Video Demonstrations!

View demos of many business resources.
Comments (0)
Library Basics
- Library hoursHours for the Information Commons and University Libraries: Carlson, McMaster, Mulford, and LaValley.
- How to get helpUT Librarians are not just behind a desk. We'll help you by instant chat, over the phone, or by e-mail.
- University Libraries home pageOur main website is rich with information, catalogs, blogs, databases, and links. Explore it today.
Welcome!

This guide has been prepared for use in Dr. Ram Rachamadudgu's Supply Management class, MKTG 3130.
The sources have been chosen to emphasize the needs for business information in this class.
Business News and Company Information Databases
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides full text for more than 3000 journals and magazines in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. In addition, it contains country reports, industry reports, and market research reports.
- LexisNexis AcademicFull text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information are available from close to 5000 sources. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, law reviews, company profiles, and SEC filings.
- FactivaFactiva provides access to more than 2,100 newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, and Barron’s), 3,500 magazines, 500 newswires, 280 media programs, 12,000 websites, and 27,000 company reports. Publications come from 159 countries and in 22 languages.
- Social Sciences Citation IndexIndex, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
- CompendexCompendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. Besides applied engineering, coverage also extends to manufacturing, quality control, and engineering management issues.
- Electronic Theses and Dissertations CenterThe ETD is an online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities.
Recommended Periodicals
When possible, direct links to individual titles have been provided. In some cases, a link to the database which includes the periodical has been provided.
- Wall Street Journal
- Business Week
- Economist
- Financial Times
- International Herald Tribune
- Supply Chain Management Review
- Supply Chain Management
- International Journal of Physical Distribution and Logistics Management
- Journal of Business Logistics
- MIT Sloan Management ReviewNote: Full-text is not available for this periodical.
- Harvard Business Review
- Business Strategy Review
- Materials Management and Distribution
- Inbound Logistics
- Transportation Journal
- Journal of CommerceNote: Traffic World merged into the Journal of Commerce in 2009.
- The International Journal of Logistics Management
- Material Handling and LogisticsNote: Formerly Outsourced Logistics and Logistics Today.
- Logistics Management
- World Trade
Librarian's Profile |
Contact Info Business and Economics Librarian Asst. Professor of Library Science Carlson Library, rm 0100 Mail Stop #509 University of Toledo Toledo, Ohio 43606 419-530-2492 julia.martin@utoledo.edu Send Email |

Loading...
