Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • UT Users Only
New
Reference resource for engineering students, faculty, and practicing professionals. Contains over 600 full text books and a variety of online teaching and learning tools such as instructional videos; calculators; interactive tables, charts, and graphs; curriculum maps; and information organization and personalization tools. Also includes a global engineering news feed.
  • UT Users Only
New
Digitized collection of over 12,000 printed works on African-American life, slave and free, published between the 16th and early 20th century. Subjects covered include the Western world's discovery and exploitation of Africa; the rise of slavery in the New World along and the growth and success of abolitionist movements; the development of racial thought and racism; descriptions of African-American history throughout the Americas; and slavery and race in fiction and drama. Also included are works by African-American individuals and organizations.
  • UT Users Only
New
Collection of 140+ videos that demonstrate clinical physical examination techniques. Includes demonstrations of head-to-toe exams for both adults and children as well as more advanced systems-based examination techniques. Participants are actors and health care professionals. Companion resource to classic text Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.
  • UT Users Only
New
Database of journal submission information aimed at helping researchers and scholars determine which titles may be a good fit for their manuscripts. Contains descriptive records for about 11,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines. Includes manuscript and review process guidelines, difficulty of acceptance information, journal quality metrics (such as impact factor), submission criteria, and contact information.
  • UT Users Only
New
Digitized collection of nearly 1,100 early American books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed between 1639 and 1800 from the acclaimed collection of the Library Company of Philadelphia. Supplement to Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800, which is based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans and Evans' American Bibliography : Supplement by Roger P. Bristol.
  • UT Users Only
New
Digitized collection of over 750 early American books, pamphlets, broadsides, maps and scores printed between 1652 and 1800 from the renowned holdings of the American Antiquarian Society. Supplement to Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800, which is based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans and Evans' American Bibliography : Supplement by Roger P. Bristol.
  • UT Users Only
New
Digitized collection of nearly 1,000 early American books, pamphlets, and broadsides published between 1801 and 1819 from the acclaimed collection of the Library Company of Philadelphia. Supplement to Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, which is based on the noted American Bibliography : A Preliminary Checklist for 1801-1819 by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.
  • UT Users Only
New
Digitized collection of over 1,500 early American books, pamphlets and broadsides printed between 1801 and 1819 from the renowed holdings of the American Antiquarian Society. Supplement to Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, which is based on the noted American Bibliography : A Preliminary Checklist for 1801-1819 by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.
  • UT Users Only
New
Digitized collections of rare primary source materials from Sallie Bingham Center for Women’s History at Duke University and New York Public Library that address social, cultural, political, and gender issues in 19th and early 20th century America. Contains thousands of searchable page images (with transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides covering topics such as religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. Particularly strong in conduct of life and domestic management literature, providing researchers with unique insights into the daily lives of women (as well as men).
  • UT Users Only
New
Collection of videos demonstrating fundamental laboratory techniques. Library subscribes to nine parts: General Laboratory Techniques; Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology; Essentials of Biology 1: Yeast, Drosophila and C. elegans; Essentials of Biology 2: Mouse, Zebrafish, and Chick; Essentials of Neuroscience; Essentials of Developmental Biology; Essentials of Behavioral Science; Essentials of Genetics; and Essentials of Cell Biology.
  • UT Users Only
New
ndex to publications, proceedings, activities, and members of the U.S. Congress. Includes full text of the Congressional Record; reports and hearings of Congressional committees; Congressional Research Service reports; committee prints; House and Senate documents; and laws, bills, and legislative histories. Also includes full text of the Federal Register.
  • UT Users Only
New
Collection of 50 videos on psychotherapeutic and counseling techniques and treatment. Covers a variety of therapeutic issues and topics including: addictions, anger management, depression, domestic violence, eating disorders, personality disorders, sexuality, and trauma/PTSD.
Collection of over 200,000 data measures for all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Topics covered include agriculture, business and industry, crime, economics, education, employment, government finance, health, housing, population, religion, social welfare, and transportation. Data sets created from both government and non-government sources. Users can download all data for subsequent manipulation.
  • UT Users Only
New
Contains 250+ streaming videos of definitive performances of the world’s leading plays, along with 100+ video documentaries on theater topics. Plays are predominately 20th century masterpieces and classic Shakespeare productions and include live television broadcasts, revivals of classic works, experimental performances, and both Broadway and off-Broadway productions. Also includes full text of the plays, their history of performance, production backgrounds, related reference materials, and interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors. Specific scenes, monologues and staging can be bookmarked by for study, teaching, and research.
  • UT Users Only
New
Collection of 400+ hours of streaming videos of theater performances, ground-breaking documentaries, and instructional series for theatre and drama programs. Greater focus on contemporary and international productions than Volume I.
Collection of over 225,000 data measures on the three branches of the U.S. federal goverment (legislative, executive and judicial). Data categories include biographical characteristics, campaign finances, demographics, economic data, elections, floor votes, interest group scores, presidential performance, Supreme Court cases and voting scores. Users can download all data and create graphs, charts, and maps for visualization of trends.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...