Jump To:
HON 4950 Harlem Renaissance
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
Art and Art History
- Last Updated May 25, 2013
Gateway into art and art history resources at UT and beyond
- Last Updated May 25, 2013
Gateway into art and art history resources at UT and beyond
ASTR 2320: Life in the Universe
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Resources for exploring term paper topics for ASTR2320 Life in the Universe.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Resources for exploring term paper topics for ASTR2320 Life in the Universe.
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Biological Sciences
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to find information in biological science disciplines.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to find information in biological science disciplines.
Environmental Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
How to find information in environmental science disciplines including environmental studies, ecology, earth sciences and geology.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
How to find information in environmental science disciplines including environmental studies, ecology, earth sciences and geology.
SciFinder Scholar Web Database
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
ASTR 2320: Life in the Universe
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Resources for exploring term paper topics for ASTR2320 Life in the Universe.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Resources for exploring term paper topics for ASTR2320 Life in the Universe.
EEES 1160: Plants and Society
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Guide for Dr. Steve Goldman's EEES 1160 focusing on plant genetics.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Guide for Dr. Steve Goldman's EEES 1160 focusing on plant genetics.
Animal Research Alternatives
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
To support research scientists in searching the literature in order to comply with the Animal Welfare Act (7USC 2131-2156)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
To support research scientists in searching the literature in order to comply with the Animal Welfare Act (7USC 2131-2156)
BioMedical Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Medical, Health Care & Life Science Web Based Resources selected to support the affiliates of the UT-HSC
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Medical, Health Care & Life Science Web Based Resources selected to support the affiliates of the UT-HSC
Toxicology
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Web of Knowledge
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
An index of Science, Social Science, and Arts & Humanities databases
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
An index of Science, Social Science, and Arts & Humanities databases
Business Sources
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Business and economic related information including company, financial, marketing, law, and periodical articles.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Business and economic related information including company, financial, marketing, law, and periodical articles.
International Business and Country Resources
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Business and economic related information with an international focus, including country information and global statistics.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Business and economic related information with an international focus, including country information and global statistics.
BUAD 2000 and 3000 Career Development I and II
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide created for Amy O'Donnell's class.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide created for Amy O'Donnell's class.
OPMT 5520 Analysis of Manufacturing & Service Systems
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
Library guide created for Dr. Sundararaghavan's OPMT 5520 Analysis of Manufacturing & Service System's class.
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
Library guide created for Dr. Sundararaghavan's OPMT 5520 Analysis of Manufacturing & Service System's class.
Renewable Energy
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
SciFinder Scholar Web Database
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
Medicinal & Biological Chemistry
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Orientation to library resources and services for Medicinal & Biological Chemistry students
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Orientation to library resources and services for Medicinal & Biological Chemistry students
Toxicology
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Communication
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
Library Resources for students in one of the Communication majors: Broadcasting, Journalism, and Public Relations
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
Library Resources for students in one of the Communication majors: Broadcasting, Journalism, and Public Relations
Mobile Resources in Biomedical Fields
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A list of links to useful information on mobile resources.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A list of links to useful information on mobile resources.
The Internet and the World Wide Web
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Links to information about electronic communication and commonly-used tools
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Links to information about electronic communication and commonly-used tools
Criminal Justice/Human Services
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Library guides with resources to support students and faculty in the College of Criminal Justice and Human Services (CJHS)
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Library guides with resources to support students and faculty in the College of Criminal Justice and Human Services (CJHS)
Health Behavior
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A resource guide for behavioral health students and faculty
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A resource guide for behavioral health students and faculty
Research Instruments (Tests & Scales)
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
ASTR 2320: Life in the Universe
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Resources for exploring term paper topics for ASTR2320 Life in the Universe.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Resources for exploring term paper topics for ASTR2320 Life in the Universe.
BUAD 2000 and 3000 Career Development I and II
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide created for Amy O'Donnell's class.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide created for Amy O'Donnell's class.
EECS 1010 - Term Design Project - Moylet
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Environmentally conscious retirement community design project
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Environmentally conscious retirement community design project
EEES 1160: Plants and Society
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Guide for Dr. Steve Goldman's EEES 1160 focusing on plant genetics.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Guide for Dr. Steve Goldman's EEES 1160 focusing on plant genetics.
ENGL 1100/1110
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide will aid you in finding books, articles, and scholarly materials for your Composition 1 class
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide will aid you in finding books, articles, and scholarly materials for your Composition 1 class
ENGL 1100/1110 College Composition I
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library Resources for Research and Writing
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library Resources for Research and Writing
Health Sciences Programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
HON 4950 Harlem Renaissance
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
NURS 1000: Nursing Orientation
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Welcome to your University Libraries! Whether you visit us on campus or online, we are here to help you.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Welcome to your University Libraries! Whether you visit us on campus or online, we are here to help you.
NURS 3120: Adult Health I
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide is intended to help you use the CINAHL database for your upcoming journal article assignment.
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide is intended to help you use the CINAHL database for your upcoming journal article assignment.
NURS 4210: Applied Nursing Research - RN to BSN Program
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to assist you with your upcoming literature review assignment
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to assist you with your upcoming literature review assignment
NURS 4950: Nursing Research - BSN Program
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide is designed to assist you with finding articles for your course assignments in N4950.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide is designed to assist you with finding articles for your course assignments in N4950.
OPMT 5520 Analysis of Manufacturing & Service Systems
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
Library guide created for Dr. Sundararaghavan's OPMT 5520 Analysis of Manufacturing & Service System's class.
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
Library guide created for Dr. Sundararaghavan's OPMT 5520 Analysis of Manufacturing & Service System's class.
Orientation to Carlson Library
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide is meant to familiarize you with the University Libraries.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide is meant to familiarize you with the University Libraries.
PHCL 2600: Functional Anatomy & Pathophysiology
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Research resources for the Honors Section of PHCL 2600 Functional Anatomy and Pathophysiology.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Research resources for the Honors Section of PHCL 2600 Functional Anatomy and Pathophysiology.
TSOC 5200/7200 Sociological Foundations of Education (Kransdorf)
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Finding articles & doing media analysis in the Sociology of Education
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Finding articles & doing media analysis in the Sociology of Education
TSOC 5400/7400 History of Schooling & Teaching in the US (Kransdorf)
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Finding articles, biographies & doing media analysis in the History of American Education
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Finding articles, biographies & doing media analysis in the History of American Education
Criminal Justice Resources
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Pathfinder for doing research in Criminal Justice.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Pathfinder for doing research in Criminal Justice.
Criminal Justice/Human Services
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Library guides with resources to support students and faculty in the College of Criminal Justice and Human Services (CJHS)
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Library guides with resources to support students and faculty in the College of Criminal Justice and Human Services (CJHS)
Government Information
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Finding and using US & State government information
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Finding and using US & State government information
Economic Sources
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Economic resources for finding articles and statistics.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Economic resources for finding articles and statistics.
Business Sources
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Business and economic related information including company, financial, marketing, law, and periodical articles.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Business and economic related information including company, financial, marketing, law, and periodical articles.
International Business and Country Resources
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Business and economic related information with an international focus, including country information and global statistics.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Business and economic related information with an international focus, including country information and global statistics.
Renewable Energy
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
TSOC 5200/7200 Sociological Foundations of Education (Kransdorf)
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Finding articles & doing media analysis in the Sociology of Education
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Finding articles & doing media analysis in the Sociology of Education
TSOC 5400/7400 History of Schooling & Teaching in the US (Kransdorf)
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Finding articles, biographies & doing media analysis in the History of American Education
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Finding articles, biographies & doing media analysis in the History of American Education
Research Instruments (Tests & Scales)
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
Education General
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Rudimentary information for pre-service teachers. I will be adding pages for Master's Students, Certificate Student and Doctoral Students in the near future. Nothing fancy just launch stuff and a little advice...
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Rudimentary information for pre-service teachers. I will be adding pages for Master's Students, Certificate Student and Doctoral Students in the near future. Nothing fancy just launch stuff and a little advice...
Engineering
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Books, databases and tutorials to aid in locating engineering information
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Books, databases and tutorials to aid in locating engineering information
Getting Started With Engineering Information
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Information seeking is about more than sources. It is a process. This LibGuide will help you get started on that process.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Information seeking is about more than sources. It is a process. This LibGuide will help you get started on that process.
Renewable Energy
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
SciFinder Scholar Web Database
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
FE and PE Exam Resources
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
Library and Web resources to help you with the Fundamentals of Engineering and Professional Engineer exams
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
Library and Web resources to help you with the Fundamentals of Engineering and Professional Engineer exams
EECS 1010 - Term Design Project - Moylet
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Environmentally conscious retirement community design project
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Environmentally conscious retirement community design project
Engineering Information Literacy Resources For Faculty
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Tools and resources to help College of Engineering faculty incorporate information literacy skills into their courses or assignments
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Tools and resources to help College of Engineering faculty incorporate information literacy skills into their courses or assignments
Citation Guide
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Guide to the MLA and APA Citation Styles; Latest Update 2009.
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Guide to the MLA and APA Citation Styles; Latest Update 2009.
ENGL 1100/1110
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide will aid you in finding books, articles, and scholarly materials for your Composition 1 class
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide will aid you in finding books, articles, and scholarly materials for your Composition 1 class
ENGL 1100/1110 College Composition I
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library Resources for Research and Writing
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library Resources for Research and Writing
English Literature
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Selected databases that will be useful for researchers in the area for English Literature.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Selected databases that will be useful for researchers in the area for English Literature.
Primary Sources
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Finding first-hand accounts of events (either originals, reproductions, or reprints).
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Finding first-hand accounts of events (either originals, reproductions, or reprints).
Environmental Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
How to find information in environmental science disciplines including environmental studies, ecology, earth sciences and geology.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
How to find information in environmental science disciplines including environmental studies, ecology, earth sciences and geology.
EEES 1160: Plants and Society
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Guide for Dr. Steve Goldman's EEES 1160 focusing on plant genetics.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Guide for Dr. Steve Goldman's EEES 1160 focusing on plant genetics.
Animal Research Alternatives
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
To support research scientists in searching the literature in order to comply with the Animal Welfare Act (7USC 2131-2156)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
To support research scientists in searching the literature in order to comply with the Animal Welfare Act (7USC 2131-2156)
Renewable Energy
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
Toxicology
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Citation Analysis
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Tools to measure how a particular researcher or journal is cited.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Tools to measure how a particular researcher or journal is cited.
Continuing Education for Library Personnel
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information for library faculty on opportunities for professional development, continuing education, and scholarly publishing.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information for library faculty on opportunities for professional development, continuing education, and scholarly publishing.
Course Reserves
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Finding an using materials placed on reserve for specific courses, or permanent reserves such as Style Guides and Exam Preparation.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Finding an using materials placed on reserve for specific courses, or permanent reserves such as Style Guides and Exam Preparation.
Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Information on finding dissertations and theses at UT, in OhioLINK, and Elsewhere. Also, how to submit your thesis or dissertation electronically.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Information on finding dissertations and theses at UT, in OhioLINK, and Elsewhere. Also, how to submit your thesis or dissertation electronically.
Engineering Information Literacy Resources For Faculty
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Tools and resources to help College of Engineering faculty incorporate information literacy skills into their courses or assignments
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Tools and resources to help College of Engineering faculty incorporate information literacy skills into their courses or assignments
For Faculty: How to bring the Library to your students
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
This guide will bring together everything, from services to widgets, that a faculty member needs to bring the best research tools to their students.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
This guide will bring together everything, from services to widgets, that a faculty member needs to bring the best research tools to their students.
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Borrowing items or obtaning copies from outside of the UT Libraries or OhioLINK.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Borrowing items or obtaning copies from outside of the UT Libraries or OhioLINK.
Library Liaisons / Subject Librarians
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
List of Librarians who are the primary contact points for different departments and programs.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
List of Librarians who are the primary contact points for different departments and programs.
Mulford Library Services & Resources for Health Science Faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
Open Access Publishing and Scholarly Communication
- Last Updated May 25, 2013
An introduction to the concept of open access publishing and a guide to facilitate scholarly communication and collaboration
- Last Updated May 25, 2013
An introduction to the concept of open access publishing and a guide to facilitate scholarly communication and collaboration
Film and Cinema Research Guide
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Need help doing research? This guide was composed in order to assist students in film and cinema exploration.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Need help doing research? This guide was composed in order to assist students in film and cinema exploration.
Digital Humanities
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide supporting digital scholarship in History and the Humanities using computing and asynchronous collaboration
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide supporting digital scholarship in History and the Humanities using computing and asynchronous collaboration
Gypsies (Romanies) & Travelers Exhibit
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
Articles
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
How to obtain a copy of an article or find articles on a topic.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
How to obtain a copy of an article or find articles on a topic.
Books and e-Books
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
How to find books and other materials in library catalogs
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
How to find books and other materials in library catalogs
Borrowing Library Materials (Circulation)
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Information & Policies on borrowing materials from the libraries.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Information & Policies on borrowing materials from the libraries.
Career & Job Information
- Last Updated May 1, 2012
Finding information about careers, job interviews and resumes.
- Last Updated May 1, 2012
Finding information about careers, job interviews and resumes.
Citation Analysis
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Tools to measure how a particular researcher or journal is cited.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Tools to measure how a particular researcher or journal is cited.
Citation Guide
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Guide to the MLA and APA Citation Styles; Latest Update 2009.
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Guide to the MLA and APA Citation Styles; Latest Update 2009.
Course Reserves
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Finding an using materials placed on reserve for specific courses, or permanent reserves such as Style Guides and Exam Preparation.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Finding an using materials placed on reserve for specific courses, or permanent reserves such as Style Guides and Exam Preparation.
Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Information on finding dissertations and theses at UT, in OhioLINK, and Elsewhere. Also, how to submit your thesis or dissertation electronically.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Information on finding dissertations and theses at UT, in OhioLINK, and Elsewhere. Also, how to submit your thesis or dissertation electronically.
General Reference Resources -- Mulford Library
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to non-biomedical Web-based resources that may be of interest to the UT-HSC community
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to non-biomedical Web-based resources that may be of interest to the UT-HSC community
Going Green in the Library
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
A guide about you and the Library can work towards a greener UT
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
A guide about you and the Library can work towards a greener UT
Google - getting the most out of it
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
How students can make the most of Google searches and applications
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
How students can make the most of Google searches and applications
Government Information
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Finding and using US & State government information
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Finding and using US & State government information
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Borrowing items or obtaning copies from outside of the UT Libraries or OhioLINK.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Borrowing items or obtaning copies from outside of the UT Libraries or OhioLINK.
Library Liaisons / Subject Librarians
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
List of Librarians who are the primary contact points for different departments and programs.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
List of Librarians who are the primary contact points for different departments and programs.
Mulford Library Services & Resources for Health Science Faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
Presentation Tools
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Tools useful for planning, creating, and delivering presentations.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Tools useful for planning, creating, and delivering presentations.
Research: Join the Conversation
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
For those beginning disciplinary research, how to join the scholarly conversation.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
For those beginning disciplinary research, how to join the scholarly conversation.
The Internet and the World Wide Web
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Links to information about electronic communication and commonly-used tools
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Links to information about electronic communication and commonly-used tools
Gypsies (Romanies) & Travelers Exhibit
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
Socioeconomic Data about Census Tracts
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
A quick guide to finding socioeconomic data for a particular census tract using a street address.
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
A quick guide to finding socioeconomic data for a particular census tract using a street address.
Digital Humanities
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide supporting digital scholarship in History and the Humanities using computing and asynchronous collaboration
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide supporting digital scholarship in History and the Humanities using computing and asynchronous collaboration
Environmental Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
How to find information in environmental science disciplines including environmental studies, ecology, earth sciences and geology.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
How to find information in environmental science disciplines including environmental studies, ecology, earth sciences and geology.
Renewable Energy
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Health Sciences Programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
Mulford Library Services & Resources for Health Science Faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
AIDS Resources
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide for faculty, staff, students, patients, and the public of Northwest Ohio to resources and services for those affected by AIDS
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide for faculty, staff, students, patients, and the public of Northwest Ohio to resources and services for those affected by AIDS
BioMedical Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Medical, Health Care & Life Science Web Based Resources selected to support the affiliates of the UT-HSC
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Medical, Health Care & Life Science Web Based Resources selected to support the affiliates of the UT-HSC
Consumer Health
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A sampling of consumer and patient Web sites provided for informational purposes only
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A sampling of consumer and patient Web sites provided for informational purposes only
Emergency Medicine
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Resource Guide for students taking emergency medicine elective courses
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Resource Guide for students taking emergency medicine elective courses
Emergency Preparedness and Response
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
General information for on disaster preparedness and response
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
General information for on disaster preparedness and response
iCare Resources for "Extreme Patient-Centeredness"
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Connecting you to resources on providing patient centered-care
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Connecting you to resources on providing patient centered-care
Interprofessional Education Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-based Practice Resources for the Interprofessional Health Care
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-based Practice Resources for the Interprofessional Health Care
Locating Health Statistics
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide includes health statistic guides, tools, and resources as well as related general statistics resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide includes health statistic guides, tools, and resources as well as related general statistics resources
Nursing Portal
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Your gateway to nursing research @ the University Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Your gateway to nursing research @ the University Libraries
Pharmacy Practice
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to resources for Pharmacy Practice and related disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to resources for Pharmacy Practice and related disciplines.
Research Instruments (Tests & Scales)
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
Toxicology
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
Health Science Campus Library Services and Resources for Graduate Students
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
AccessMedicine
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
A repository of medical knowledge for students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
A repository of medical knowledge for students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals
Health Behavior
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A resource guide for behavioral health students and faculty
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A resource guide for behavioral health students and faculty
Women's Health Care -- HEAL 4500
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide of library resources to support online coursework in HEAL 4500
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide of library resources to support online coursework in HEAL 4500
American History (PDF)
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Pathfinder for doing research in American History.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Pathfinder for doing research in American History.
Primary Sources
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Finding first-hand accounts of events (either originals, reproductions, or reprints).
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Finding first-hand accounts of events (either originals, reproductions, or reprints).
Gypsies (Romanies) & Travelers Exhibit
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
HON 4950 Harlem Renaissance
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
Toledo's Attic
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Scholarly Resources for Local History Research in the Library and on the Web
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Scholarly Resources for Local History Research in the Library and on the Web
TSOC 5400/7400 History of Schooling & Teaching in the US (Kransdorf)
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Finding articles, biographies & doing media analysis in the History of American Education
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Finding articles, biographies & doing media analysis in the History of American Education
Digital Humanities
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide supporting digital scholarship in History and the Humanities using computing and asynchronous collaboration
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide supporting digital scholarship in History and the Humanities using computing and asynchronous collaboration
HON 4950 Harlem Renaissance
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
PHCL 2600: Functional Anatomy & Pathophysiology
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Research resources for the Honors Section of PHCL 2600 Functional Anatomy and Pathophysiology.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Research resources for the Honors Section of PHCL 2600 Functional Anatomy and Pathophysiology.
Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Information on finding dissertations and theses at UT, in OhioLINK, and Elsewhere. Also, how to submit your thesis or dissertation electronically.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Information on finding dissertations and theses at UT, in OhioLINK, and Elsewhere. Also, how to submit your thesis or dissertation electronically.
Criminal Justice Resources
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Pathfinder for doing research in Criminal Justice.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Pathfinder for doing research in Criminal Justice.
Locating Health Statistics
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide includes health statistic guides, tools, and resources as well as related general statistics resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide includes health statistic guides, tools, and resources as well as related general statistics resources
Research Instruments (Tests & Scales)
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
Child Advocacy
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources supporting the Certificate in Child Advocacy Program
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources supporting the Certificate in Child Advocacy Program
Criminal Justice/Human Services
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Library guides with resources to support students and faculty in the College of Criminal Justice and Human Services (CJHS)
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Library guides with resources to support students and faculty in the College of Criminal Justice and Human Services (CJHS)
Digital Humanities
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide supporting digital scholarship in History and the Humanities using computing and asynchronous collaboration
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide supporting digital scholarship in History and the Humanities using computing and asynchronous collaboration
Gypsies (Romanies) & Travelers Exhibit
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
Primary Sources
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Finding first-hand accounts of events (either originals, reproductions, or reprints).
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Finding first-hand accounts of events (either originals, reproductions, or reprints).
Web of Knowledge
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
An index of Science, Social Science, and Arts & Humanities databases
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
An index of Science, Social Science, and Arts & Humanities databases
Health Sciences Programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
Mulford Library Services & Resources for Health Science Faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
Child Advocacy
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources supporting the Certificate in Child Advocacy Program
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources supporting the Certificate in Child Advocacy Program
Criminal Justice Resources
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Pathfinder for doing research in Criminal Justice.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Pathfinder for doing research in Criminal Justice.
Government Information
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Finding and using US & State government information
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Finding and using US & State government information
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Medical Students' Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Welcome to the Library Resource Guide for Medical Students
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Welcome to the Library Resource Guide for Medical Students
Mulford Library Services & Resources for Health Science Faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
AHEC (Area Health Education Center) Program
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
These resources have been selected for UT AHEC preceptors and students to search online textbooks and databases for current information on medical diagnoses, treatments, and research.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
These resources have been selected for UT AHEC preceptors and students to search online textbooks and databases for current information on medical diagnoses, treatments, and research.
AIDS Resources
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide for faculty, staff, students, patients, and the public of Northwest Ohio to resources and services for those affected by AIDS
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide for faculty, staff, students, patients, and the public of Northwest Ohio to resources and services for those affected by AIDS
Animal Research Alternatives
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
To support research scientists in searching the literature in order to comply with the Animal Welfare Act (7USC 2131-2156)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
To support research scientists in searching the literature in order to comply with the Animal Welfare Act (7USC 2131-2156)
BioMedical Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Medical, Health Care & Life Science Web Based Resources selected to support the affiliates of the UT-HSC
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Medical, Health Care & Life Science Web Based Resources selected to support the affiliates of the UT-HSC
Consumer Health
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A sampling of consumer and patient Web sites provided for informational purposes only
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A sampling of consumer and patient Web sites provided for informational purposes only
Emergency Medicine
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Resource Guide for students taking emergency medicine elective courses
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Resource Guide for students taking emergency medicine elective courses
Emergency Preparedness and Response
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
General information for on disaster preparedness and response
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
General information for on disaster preparedness and response
Health Sciences Programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
iCare Resources for "Extreme Patient-Centeredness"
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Connecting you to resources on providing patient centered-care
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Connecting you to resources on providing patient centered-care
Interprofessional Education Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-based Practice Resources for the Interprofessional Health Care
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-based Practice Resources for the Interprofessional Health Care
Locating Health Statistics
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide includes health statistic guides, tools, and resources as well as related general statistics resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide includes health statistic guides, tools, and resources as well as related general statistics resources
Mobile Resources in Biomedical Fields
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A list of links to useful information on mobile resources.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A list of links to useful information on mobile resources.
Nursing Portal
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Your gateway to nursing research @ the University Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Your gateway to nursing research @ the University Libraries
Searching PubMed for Evidence-Based Information
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Searching PubMed EBM Lecture for Organ Systems Block
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Searching PubMed EBM Lecture for Organ Systems Block
Toxicology
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
AccessMedicine
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
A repository of medical knowledge for students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
A repository of medical knowledge for students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals
Psychiatry
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A guide for residents and medical students studying psychiatry
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A guide for residents and medical students studying psychiatry
Government Information
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Finding and using US & State government information
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Finding and using US & State government information
Diversity - On Campus & In the Library
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
A guide to ethnic and diversity related resources in and around the UT community for students, staff, faculty and librarians.
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
A guide to ethnic and diversity related resources in and around the UT community for students, staff, faculty and librarians.
Latino/a Library Resource Guide
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
A selected list of print and electronic resources which provide information on Latino/a history, culture and experience.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
A selected list of print and electronic resources which provide information on Latino/a history, culture and experience.
LGBT Studies (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender)
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resource guide for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resource guide for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
American Ethnicity (PDF)
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
Pathfinder for doing research on American Ethnic groups and identities.
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
Pathfinder for doing research on American Ethnic groups and identities.
Primary Sources
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Finding first-hand accounts of events (either originals, reproductions, or reprints).
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Finding first-hand accounts of events (either originals, reproductions, or reprints).
Gypsies (Romanies) & Travelers Exhibit
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
HON 4950 Harlem Renaissance
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
Men in Nursing
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
Provides access to diversity-related resources on men in the nursing workforce
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
Provides access to diversity-related resources on men in the nursing workforce
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
HON 4950 Harlem Renaissance
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
Nursing Portal
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Your gateway to nursing research @ the University Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Your gateway to nursing research @ the University Libraries
AIDS Resources
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide for faculty, staff, students, patients, and the public of Northwest Ohio to resources and services for those affected by AIDS
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide for faculty, staff, students, patients, and the public of Northwest Ohio to resources and services for those affected by AIDS
Emergency Preparedness and Response
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
General information for on disaster preparedness and response
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
General information for on disaster preparedness and response
iCare Resources for "Extreme Patient-Centeredness"
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Connecting you to resources on providing patient centered-care
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Connecting you to resources on providing patient centered-care
Interprofessional Education Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-based Practice Resources for the Interprofessional Health Care
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-based Practice Resources for the Interprofessional Health Care
Locating Health Statistics
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide includes health statistic guides, tools, and resources as well as related general statistics resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide includes health statistic guides, tools, and resources as well as related general statistics resources
Men in Nursing
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
Provides access to diversity-related resources on men in the nursing workforce
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
Provides access to diversity-related resources on men in the nursing workforce
Mulford Library Services & Resources for Health Science Faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
NURS 1000: Nursing Orientation
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Welcome to your University Libraries! Whether you visit us on campus or online, we are here to help you.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Welcome to your University Libraries! Whether you visit us on campus or online, we are here to help you.
NURS 3120: Adult Health I
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide is intended to help you use the CINAHL database for your upcoming journal article assignment.
- Last Updated May 21, 2012
This guide is intended to help you use the CINAHL database for your upcoming journal article assignment.
NURS 4210: Applied Nursing Research - RN to BSN Program
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to assist you with your upcoming literature review assignment
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to assist you with your upcoming literature review assignment
NURS 4950: Nursing Research - BSN Program
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide is designed to assist you with finding articles for your course assignments in N4950.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide is designed to assist you with finding articles for your course assignments in N4950.
Research Instruments (Tests & Scales)
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
AccessMedicine
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
A repository of medical knowledge for students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
A repository of medical knowledge for students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals
Health Sciences Programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
iCare Resources for "Extreme Patient-Centeredness"
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Connecting you to resources on providing patient centered-care
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Connecting you to resources on providing patient centered-care
Research Instruments (Tests & Scales)
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
Engineering Information Literacy Resources For Faculty
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Tools and resources to help College of Engineering faculty incorporate information literacy skills into their courses or assignments
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Tools and resources to help College of Engineering faculty incorporate information literacy skills into their courses or assignments
Getting Started With Engineering Information
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Information seeking is about more than sources. It is a process. This LibGuide will help you get started on that process.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Information seeking is about more than sources. It is a process. This LibGuide will help you get started on that process.
NURS 1000: Nursing Orientation
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Welcome to your University Libraries! Whether you visit us on campus or online, we are here to help you.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Welcome to your University Libraries! Whether you visit us on campus or online, we are here to help you.
Orientation to Carlson Library
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide is meant to familiarize you with the University Libraries.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide is meant to familiarize you with the University Libraries.
University Library Services and Resources for Graduate Students
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
What does the library have for you? With a diverse array of resources, services, and materials, the library and its faculty and staff are here to help.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
What does the library have for you? With a diverse array of resources, services, and materials, the library and its faculty and staff are here to help.
Pharmacy Practice
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to resources for Pharmacy Practice and related disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to resources for Pharmacy Practice and related disciplines.
Medicinal & Biological Chemistry
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Orientation to library resources and services for Medicinal & Biological Chemistry students
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Orientation to library resources and services for Medicinal & Biological Chemistry students
SciFinder Scholar Web Database
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
Interprofessional Education Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-based Practice Resources for the Interprofessional Health Care
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-based Practice Resources for the Interprofessional Health Care
Mulford Library Services & Resources for Health Science Faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Information on specialized library services and resources to meet the research and instruction needs of faculty
PHCL 2600: Functional Anatomy & Pathophysiology
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Research resources for the Honors Section of PHCL 2600 Functional Anatomy and Pathophysiology.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Research resources for the Honors Section of PHCL 2600 Functional Anatomy and Pathophysiology.
Toxicology
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information on potential adverse effects of drugs, poisions, and environmental substances
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Renewable Energy
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
SciFinder Scholar Web Database
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Health Sciences Programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Selected library resources for students and faculty in the Health Science programs
iCare Resources for "Extreme Patient-Centeredness"
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Connecting you to resources on providing patient centered-care
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Connecting you to resources on providing patient centered-care
Renewable Energy
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
SciFinder Scholar Web Database
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Government Information
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Finding and using US & State government information
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Finding and using US & State government information
Research Instruments (Tests & Scales)
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
Religious Studies (PDF)
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2013
Pathfinder for doing research in religious studies.
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2013
Pathfinder for doing research in religious studies.
Gypsies (Romanies) & Travelers Exhibit
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
LGBT Studies (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender)
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resource guide for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resource guide for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
Primary Sources
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Finding first-hand accounts of events (either originals, reproductions, or reprints).
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Finding first-hand accounts of events (either originals, reproductions, or reprints).
TSOC 5200/7200 Sociological Foundations of Education (Kransdorf)
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Finding articles & doing media analysis in the Sociology of Education
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Finding articles & doing media analysis in the Sociology of Education
TSOC 5400/7400 History of Schooling & Teaching in the US (Kransdorf)
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Finding articles, biographies & doing media analysis in the History of American Education
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Finding articles, biographies & doing media analysis in the History of American Education
AIDS Resources
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide for faculty, staff, students, patients, and the public of Northwest Ohio to resources and services for those affected by AIDS
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide for faculty, staff, students, patients, and the public of Northwest Ohio to resources and services for those affected by AIDS
Research Instruments (Tests & Scales)
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
Child Advocacy
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources supporting the Certificate in Child Advocacy Program
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources supporting the Certificate in Child Advocacy Program
Gypsies (Romanies) & Travelers Exhibit
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
LGBT Studies (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender)
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resource guide for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resource guide for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
American Ethnicity (PDF)
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
Pathfinder for doing research on American Ethnic groups and identities.
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
Pathfinder for doing research on American Ethnic groups and identities.
Socioeconomic Data about Census Tracts
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
A quick guide to finding socioeconomic data for a particular census tract using a street address.
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
A quick guide to finding socioeconomic data for a particular census tract using a street address.
TSOC 5200/7200 Sociological Foundations of Education (Kransdorf)
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Finding articles & doing media analysis in the Sociology of Education
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Finding articles & doing media analysis in the Sociology of Education
Women's & Gender Studies (PDF)
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
Pathfinder for doing research in Women's and Gender Studies.
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
Pathfinder for doing research in Women's and Gender Studies.
Web of Knowledge
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
An index of Science, Social Science, and Arts & Humanities databases
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
An index of Science, Social Science, and Arts & Humanities databases
Child Advocacy
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources supporting the Certificate in Child Advocacy Program
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources supporting the Certificate in Child Advocacy Program
Film and Cinema Research Guide
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Need help doing research? This guide was composed in order to assist students in film and cinema exploration.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Need help doing research? This guide was composed in order to assist students in film and cinema exploration.
Women's & Gender Studies (PDF)
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
Pathfinder for doing research in Women's and Gender Studies.
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
Pathfinder for doing research in Women's and Gender Studies.
LGBT Studies (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender)
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resource guide for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resource guide for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
Men in Nursing
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
Provides access to diversity-related resources on men in the nursing workforce
- Last Updated May 9, 2011
Provides access to diversity-related resources on men in the nursing workforce
Women in STEMM
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Women's Health Care -- HEAL 4500
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide of library resources to support online coursework in HEAL 4500
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide of library resources to support online coursework in HEAL 4500
