Latinxs Library Resource Guide: Reference Resources

A comprehensive statistical compilation of Latino political participation and voting trends over the next 25 years for the United States. Examined are the impact Latino voters will have in Presidential, U.S. Senatorial, Gubernatorial, and Congressional elections, as well as the implications of Latino population and voter participation growth.

This edition of this national resource and referral guide for the Hispanic community includes contact information, interviews, articles, and statistical data in the areas of employment, business, education, government, and health. Also included: listings of community organizations, publications, and media outlets in the United States and abroad; financial aid opportunities for students; career and business opportunities for professionals; health-related information.

Four volumes which provide students and scholars with multidisciplinary coverage of sociological, political, and aesthetical subjects, encompassing all facets of Latino history, culture, and civilization from 1550 to the present. It contains 150 biographical entries as well as maps, charts and primary documents.

Provides an extensive selection of Latino pop culture topics, featuring nearly 500 essay entries on noted people, festivities, items, terms, movements, sports, food, events, places, visual and performing arts, film, institutions, fashion, literature, organizations, the media, and more.

Focuses on the history of minorities in U.S. politics, and are comprised of historical and contemporary biographies, important court decisions, key issues, major events, movements, and organizations. Primary documents, directory information on organizations, and photographs are included.

Offers a comprehensive introduction to ethnic American writing, and includes biographical, geographical, and historical information, and covers ethnic stereotypes, legislation, and other topics within multiethnic American literature. [illustrated]

Details major aspects of Hispanic American culture, addressing such topics as art, biography, business, history, literature, religion, women, and more, with more than 450 charts, maps, and photographs.

Presents detailed statistics and rankings relating to the Hispanic population for 1,266 U.S. cities and counties, with figures from the latest census, including 23 ethnic backgrounds.

Comprehensive information about the diverse experiences in the United States of Latinos and Latinas from around the world on such topics as art, education, health, history, identity, politics, and religion.

Describes in depth the state of Latino education in US schools. An introduction gives a historical overview, arranged alphabetically by subject. A comprehensive index and a glossary are included.

Provides detailed cultural, economic, and political coverage of key events in Latin American history spanning colonialism to 20th century revolutionary movements. It also contains 300 biographies.

Contains about 230 speeches including influential Hispanic Americans. Includes biographical sketches on life and career.

This four-volume series details the current status and historical achievements of Hispanic Americans and is a source for information about a broad range of important aspects of Hispanic life & culture in the United States, including business, documents law, family life, history, organizations, performing arts, politics, religion, science, sports, women and more.