Skip to main content

English Literature: Journals

Selected databases that will be useful for researchers in the area for English Literature.

Reference Databases

These resources can tell you more information about journals for Language and Literature.  To search for citations to articles, please see the databases listed on the 'Databases' tab in this guide.

Journals Online and in Print

EJC OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center

'The OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is a database of electronic journal articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses'.

OhioLINK eJournal Finder

For a list of more electronic journals available through OhioLINK databases by discipline browse Electronic Journal Finder. .

ILLIAD

If you need an article from a journal we do not get at the University of Toledo, you can use our online Interlibrary Loan Forms through ILLiad to request it. Plan ahead interlibrary loan request could take two weeks or more to get here

First Time User? You would need to register for an account on ILLIAD 

After registering, you will be able to login and make and track requests as well as download articles. 

Profile

Thomas Atwood's picture
Thomas Atwood
Contact:
Associate Professor, Coordinator of Information Literacy & Library Instruction

The University of Toledo

2801 W. Bancroft

Toledo, OH 43606-3390

Carlson Library MS# 509

419.530.2833

HATHI TRUST

Search Hathi Trust's digital collection. HathiTrust contains millions of digital books, journals, government documents, and other volumes, all digitized from research libraries. The collection includes both public domain and in-copyright works across a full range of subjects.

GOOGLE SCHOLAR