Skip to main content

English Literature: Internet resources

Selected databases that will be useful for researchers in the area for English Literature.

Theatre Resources on the Internet

The World Wide Web Virtual Library: Theatre and Drama

Provides links to Theatre studies, articles and resources bibliographies, databases, libraries, museums , archives and scholarly organizations, It links to resources in more than 50 countries around the world. 

Theatre History on the Web

Maintained by Jack Wolcott, this site provides access to useful theatre research sites throughout the world.

Guide to Internet Resources in Theatre and Performance Studies

 Large, well organized guide to theatre and performance studies maintained by Ken McCoy at Stetson University.

Motley Collection of Theatre & Costume Design

 A collection of digital images of costumes from more than 150 productions in the US and UK from 1932-1976. Maintained at the at the University of Illinois  Urbana-Champaign.

Literature Resources on the Internet

Literary Resources on the Net

A Comprehensive searchable collection of Web sites related to Literature & the Humanities.

Voice of the Shuttle: General English Lit. Resources

Provides a structured and briefly annotated guide to online resources with extensive links to humanities and humanities-related resources .

English literature on the Web 

Consists of GeneralConcordances
 ,British Authors ,E-text ArchivesMedieval (& Anglo-Saxon)
,17th Century (& Renaissance),
 18th Century (& Restoration)
, 19th Century (Romantics & Victorian)
,and Victorian Web Sites20th Century      

Cambridge English Renaissance Electronic Service

Provides  virtual environments for study, research, and collaborative work relating to early modern English manuscript materials. 

The Modern English Collection

This diverse collection contains fiction, non-fiction, poetry, drama, letters, newspapers, manuscripts and illustrations from 1500 to the present.

Literary Criticism and Theory

New York Public Library's links to Deconstruction, Eco-literature,  Feminist and Gender, General Resources in Literary Criticism, Post-colonialism, Post-modernism, Reader Response and Semiotics

 

Profile

Thomas Atwood's picture
Thomas Atwood
Contact:
Associate Professor, Coordinator of Information Literacy & Library Instruction

The University of Toledo

2801 W. Bancroft

Toledo, OH 43606-3390

Carlson Library MS# 509

419.530.2833