Skip to main content

Art and Art History: Research

Gateway into art and art history resources at UT and beyond

Getting Started (printed library guide)

Citation and Writing Help

Search and Research

Enter a search term into the UT Library catalog search box below or browse additional LibGuides to help you with your research.

Research Assistance

Paestum, Evening

Paestum, Evening.  Library of Congress, Prints & Photographs Online Catalog, Master Drawings Collection.

The "Art History Resources" website's Research & Methodology page is a great starting point for helping with the details and logistics of researching art.


Random Topic in Art


Click on arrows below < > for new random topic:

Featured Reference Books

Search Theses & Dissertations

Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)

Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)
contains more than 2 million entries for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Since 1997, new publications have been available electronically, and many publications can be ordered through the system for a fee. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities. Dates of Coverage: 1861-

Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center

Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)
is a free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities. Dates of Coverage: 2000-


Scholarly Communications Librarian

Lucy Duhon's picture
Lucy Duhon
The University of Toledo
Carlson Library
2801 W. Bancroft St. (MS #509)
Toledo, OH 43606 USA
VM: (419) 530-2838
University webpage

CVA/TMA Librarian

Alison Huftalen

Head Librarian, Toledo Museum of Art Reference Library

Contact Info: