Skip to main content

Art and Art History: Other

Gateway into art and art history resources at UT and beyond

Search OhioLINK for art catalogs

SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales/Auction Catalogs

SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales/Auction Catalogs describes art and rare book sales and auction catalogs dating from the late 16th century to currently scheduled auctions that have not yet been held. SCIPIO is a joint project of 25 different fine arts organizations, combining their art catalog collections.

Records contain information on dates and places of sale, catalog title, the auction house, sellers, institutional holdings, and titles of works. Both North American and European auction houses and some private sales are included. SCIPIO provides bibliographic access to sources of art objects and rare books, the historyof collecting, and contemporary and historical market trends.

Subjects: painting; sculpture; textiles.


Google Cultural Institute

UK art

Hathi Trust

Search Hathi Trust's digital collection.  HathiTrust contains millions of digital books, journals, government documents, and other volumes, all digitized from research libraries. The collection includes both public domain and in-copyright works across a full range of subjects.

Art and the marketplace

The Web

Browse Art History in the Best of the Web Directory.

See Rhizome's online archive of digital art.  "The mission of the ArtBase is to provide free, open, and permanent access to a living and historic collection of seminal new media art objects."