"Coverage of advances in the field includes general nursing, statistics, common scales and indexes, religion and spirituality, and commonly used abbreviations"..."over 10,000 clear and concise entries"
"Containing over 3,000 entries, and now updated with more than 450 new quotations...It is much more than a random collection of famous sayings relating to sickness and health, disease and treatment; it is a portrait of medicine throughout recorded history. You will discover how medical concepts and practices have developed and shifted through the millennia, and how many illnesses recognized today were first identified a thousand or more years ago. "
Our comprehensive free online medical dictionary is powered by Stedman's. The medical terminology dictionary contains over 100,000 medical terms that can be accessed quickly and easily. The results of your search will display an exact match for your search term as well as displaying search results that contain your whole search term within a medical term / phrase (assuming a match can be found).
Resources include textbooks, Rx Drug monographs, and calculators. Allows selection by core curriculum topic, browsing by organ system, review of textbooks, or searching across leading pharmacy online references
Resources include textbooks, Rx Drug monographs, and calculators.
A searchable database for drug information including product comparisons, a newsletter, quick reference guide and the ability to create handouts for patient information and reports on drug interaction. Downloads to a PDA available.
Includes IV compatability report, adverse reaction report.
Extensive find (search) and list options.
It links you to information on over 12,000 drugs from trusted consumer drug information sources, the US Food and Drug Information, and LactMed (summary of effects on breastfeeding), It also gives any summaries from medical and toxicological articles (however, the whole article may not be for free on the Internet).
Prescription and over-the-counter human drugs and therapeutic biologicals currently approved for sale in the United States. Drugs@FDA includes discontinued drugs and "Chemical Type 6" approvals. May be used to for
# finding labels for approved drug products
# finding generic drug products for a brand name drug product
# finding therapeutically equivalent drug products for a brand name or generic drug product
# finding consumer information for drugs approved from 1998 on
# finding all drugs with a specific active ingredient
# viewing the approval history of a drug
Index to worldwide literature in pharmaceutical sciences and pharmacy practice and administration
Citations, with abstracts, to the worldwide literature on the development and use of drugs, and the clinical, practical, theoretical, scientific, economic, and ethical aspects of professional pharmaceutical practice
A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider.
Drug information arranged by following headings: drug summary comparisons, trade/generic lists, drug information by physical characteristics, drug topics (adverse reactions, comparative efficacy, etc), therapeutic classes, and black box warnings.
Supercedes IBIDS. Use of this subset will limit search results to citations from a broad spectrum of dietary supplement literature including vitamin, mineral, phytochemical, ergogenic, botanical, and herbal supplements in human nutrition and animal models.