Skip to main content

Government Information : Business and Economics: International Business

Business resources from the Government

Statistics

StStatitcs and Anyalsisatistics and Analysis

 

 

www.trade.gov

Trade Statistics

 TradeStats Express™

Loading ...

Basics of Exporting

Export.gov 

"Take your business global.  Developed by international trade experts and economists, Export.gov provides trusted market intelligence, practical advice and business tools to help U.S. companies expand in global markets."

A Basic Guide to Exporting

Country Information

Country Studies

The Country Studies Series provides descriptions and information on the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries around the world.

Background Notes

The US State Department provides the information for this publication which include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of various countries.

World Factbook

CIA's World Factbook provides information about the geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military etc.of various countries.
 

International Business

Export.gov provides an Export Programs Guide, links to exporting opportunities, and national and state trade statistics via the TradeStats Express. The site is managed by the Department of Commerce's International Trade Administration.   

 

 Harmonized Tariff Schedule - classification codes for United States imports and exports. 

 

nafta flag

NAFTA - information related to North American Free Trade Agreement.  Managed by

                 U.S.Customs and Border Protection.  

 

U.S. Trade Representative - find information about countries and trade topics from the Executive Office of the President.  Trade agreements are also available.

 

 Go to USITC Home Page United States International Trade Commission has five major operations: import injury investigations, intellectual property-based import injury investigations, industry and economic analysis, tariff and trade information services, and trade policy support.

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal Department of State: the business section of this website provides information about international markets as well as resources for businesses engaging in international trade.  See especially the CountryCommercial Guides
  Think Global : Search America’s premier international trade resource for U.S. exporters and international buyers.

International Labor Comparisons/Prices

International

Database Name Special
Notice
Top
Picks
One
Screen
Multi-
Screen
Tables  
International Comparisons
International Labor Comparisons   Top Picks One Screen Data Search Multi Screen Data Search Tables  
Prices - International
Import/Export Price Indexes
(International Price Program - IPP)
  Top Picks One Screen Data Search Multi Screen Data Search Tables
 

Profile

Lucy Duhon's picture
Lucy Duhon
Contact:
The University of Toledo
Carlson Library
2801 W. Bancroft St. (MS #509)
Toledo, OH 43606 USA
VM: (419) 530-2838
University webpage
Website

Factbook

CIA's THE WORLD FACTBOOK  provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.