•miscellaneous articles covering a wide variety of subject areas
•articles submitted by writers or editors employed by magazine
Scholarly Peer-reviewed Journals
•reports of research carried in a particular subject
•written in language of the field
•bibliographic references given
•articles submitted by researchers and or experts in the field
•edited by referees, other experts, and editors
(Off-campus users will be required to log-in using their name and Rocket number for databases provided by OhioLINK as well as the University of Toledo subscriptions.)
Research Databases : List of the research databases in an A-Z order. Add these to the list in the Research Databases box:
- Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Is it medical? Add CINAHL, The Cochrane Library, ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source or Medline: also www.pubmed.gov
Is it legal? Add PAIS or Lexis/Nexis Academic to your search arenas
Online Journals List: Search by title or keyword, or browse by subject area. This resource lists all of the online journals we subscribe to, along with dates of coverage from each electronic journal source. If a journal is not listed as being full text, check the online journals list.
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center: "...a collection of full-text research journals, in 1998. The EJC contains more than 9,000 scholarly journal titles from 101 publishers across a wide range of disciplines. Researchers can download electronic articles instantly, read entire journal issues online, create e-mail or RSS alerts for new issues, save searches, and set up automatic search alerts for new search results. More than 3.7 million articles are used each year from the EJC, with a total of more than 37 million articles used since its inception."