Skip to main content
Banner Image

CI 6/8840 Curriculum for Education Leaders: Journal Articles

chiarelott

Reasearch Databases

Journals vs. Magazines

Magazines:

•miscellaneous articles covering a wide variety of subject areas

•non-technical language

•articles submitted by writers or editors employed by magazine

Scholarly Peer-reviewed Journals

•reports of research carried in a particular subject

•written in language of the field

•bibliographic references given

•articles submitted by researchers and or experts in the field

•edited by referees, other experts, and editors

Where to go for articles...

Research Databases: Lists of the research databases in an A-Z list. or  broken down into content/subject areas. 

Online Journals List: Search by title or keyword, or browse by subject area.  This resource lists all of the online journals we subscribe to, along with dates of coverage from each electronic journal source.

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center: "...a collection of full-text research journals, in 1998. The EJC contains more than 9,000 scholarly journal titles from 101 publishers across a wide range of disciplines. Researchers can download electronic articles instantly, read entire journal issues online, create e-mail or RSS alerts for new issues, save searches, and set up automatic search alerts for new search results. More than 3.7 million articles are used each year from the EJC, with a total of more than 37 million articles used since its inception."

EBSCOhost databases run through...