What is Google Scholar?
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Features of Google Scholar
How are documents ranked?
Google Scholar aims to rank documents the way researchers do, weighing the full text of each document, where it was published, who it was written by, as well as how often and how recently it has been cited in other scholarly literature.
Advanced Searching: (Screen shot)
|Find articles||with all of the words||Results per page:|
|with the exact phrase|
|with at least one of the words|
|without the words|
|where my words occur|
|Author||Return articles written by|
|e.g., "PJ Hayes" or McCarthy|
|Publication||Return articles published in|
|e.g., J Biol Chem or Nature|
|Date||Return articles published between||—|
This database works like the Research Databases that you have access to at UT. The trick is not all of them are free. Please use the same type of search methods as you did in Education Research Complete or any other research database. You will see an O'Link next to articles that we might have access to at UT. Click on that link and it will bring you into the UT databases.
JM Rumsey… - … of Autism and Developmental Disorders, 1990 - Springer
... Rapoport, & Sceery, 1985). Shea and Mesibov (1985) hypothesized a significant
degree of over- lap between autism in high-functioning (ie, nonretarded) individuals
and severe learning disabilities. Both high-functioning autistic ...
Cited by 122 - Related articles - All 5 versions
If the article is not owned by UT, you can request it through your ILLiad account (Interlibrary Loan).
CH Kennedy, S Shikla… - Exceptional Children, 1997 - questia.com
... contact between peers with and without severe disabilities. Journal of The Association for Persons
with Severe Handicaps, 19, 277-289. Kohler, FW, Strain, PS, & Shearer, DD (1995). Examining
levels of social inclusion within an integrated preschool for children with autism. ...
Cited by 83 - Related articles - Find it @ UT - BL Direct - All 4 versions
Have you ever tried Google Scholar? If you use it on campus, you can take advantage of some of our full-text subscriptions.