A History of American Literature:1950 to the present. by 
The serpent in the cup : temperance in American literature by 
Gatsby : the cultural history of the great American novel by 
Toni Morrison: Writing the Moral Imagination by 
The Oxford companion to African American literature
Women of the Harlem Renaissance by Selected Research Databases for American Literature:
Click on the links to get access to databases the University Libraries subscribe to. Please enter your user name(first name and last) and rocket ID to get off-campus access to the Research Databases.
MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography is an index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Dates covered:1926-Present.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (ISI Web of Science)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (ISI Web of Science) provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in nearly 1,130 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals. You can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. You can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. Dates of Coverage: 1980-
Project MUSE offers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. As one of the academic community's primary electronic journals resources, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
JSTOR Archive provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals, it offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections.
American & English Literature:
The American & English Literature Database Collection contains many works of poetry, drama, and prose based on books and other sources originally published in print. It also contains 21 historic editions of the Bible in English.
Subcollection includes:
American Drama, English Prose Drama 1280-1915 ; English Verse Dramas 13th-19th CenturiesDrama: American Drama ; English Prose Drama 1280-1915 ; English Verse Dramas 13th-19th Centuries.
20th Century African-American Poetry: comprising African-American Poetry 1700-1900 ; 20th Cent. African-American Poetry ; American Poetry 1600-1900 ; 20th Cent. American Poetry ; English Poetry and 20th Cent. English Poetry.
Early American Fiction: Early American Fiction 1774-1850 ; 18th Cent. Fiction 1700-1800 .
Humanities International Complete provides indexing, abstracting, and full text of journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. .
Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It includes plot summaries, literary criticism, full text of literary journals, biographies, book reviews, interviews, and images of key literary figures.
Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)
Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses) contains more than 2 million entries for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. New publications have been available electronically since 1997, and many publications can be ordered through the system for a fee. Dates of Coverage: 1861-
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center
Electronic Theses and
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database. This resource indexes over 4300 periodicals and contains full text for over 3400 scholarly publications. Dates of Coverage: 1984-
Click on the links to get access to videos from OhioLINK's Digital Resources Commons.
Toni Morrison: A Writer's Work
Toni Morrison discusses the characters in her work, the people in her life, the power of love, and how the invented world of fiction connects to life.
Zora Neale Hurston : a heart with room for every joy
Biography Hurston examines the rich legacy of her writings.
Kate Chopin : The Joy that Kills
"A woman in 19th century New Orleans sublimates her life entirely to her husband's"
"This program follows his life's extraordinary course, from his collaborations with Yeats and Eliot through his years
of detention at St. Elizabeth's Hospital"
America : Broadway and dramatic realism
Sir Richard Eyre discusses dramatic realism on Broadway
