Index to worldwide scholarly literature in over 3,000 journals across 50 disciplines in the social sciences. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows users to search an an article's citation data to find similar works or works citing a specific author.
Platform for cross-searching full text of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Also includes books and primary source materials. UT users have access to full text of retrospective issues for over 1,100 journals in 5 JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VII, and Life Sciences. Subjects covered include anthropology, biology, botany, economics, ecology, education, history, mathematics, medicine, performing arts, political science, and sociology. (Note: Life Sciences Collection includes Ecology & Botany Collection, previously subscribed to separately.)
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
Collection of over 200,000 data measures for all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Topics covered include agriculture, business and industry, crime, economics, education, employment, government finance, health, housing, population, religion, social welfare, and transportation. Data sets created from both government and non-government sources. Users can download all data for subsequent manipulation.