Skip to main content

Ward M. Canaday Center for Special Collections: Digital Resources

Digital Finding Aids

Many Ohio institutions have created digital (EAD) finding aids to make their content available digitally.  There are a few EAD finding aids for Canaday Center collections, but more concentrated efforts to develop this collection are underway in the near future.  Visitors are invited to use this OhioLINK resource for their research.

ArchiveGrid is a collection of over two million archival material descriptions, including MARC records from WorldCat and finding aids harvested from the web. It's supported by OCLC Research as the basis for our experimentation and testing in text mining, data analysis, and discovery system applications and interfaces. Archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives are represented in ArchiveGrid.

NOTE: All search results open in a new browser window.

University of Toledo Digital Repository

This repository is an initiative of The University of Toledo Libraries. Research data, scholarly output, institutional records, university publications, and other information of interest to researchers has been selected and deposited by university departments and centers to preserve and provide access to that research.



Featured digital collections:

Canaday Center Manuscript Collections | University Archives | Blockhouse (Yearbook) | Carl Joseph Memorial Library Collection | Collegians (1919-2000) | Theses and Dissertations | UT Places

NOTE: All search results open in a new browser window.

Toledo's Attic

Toledo's Attic - Since 1995, Toledo's Attic has been the virtual museum focusing on the twentieth-century history of Toledo and Northwest Ohio, offering a large collection of images and essays related to local history (i.e., Toledo, Lucas County, Maumee Valley, Northwest Ohio).

Toledo's Attic is a co-operative project of the Ward M. Canaday Center of the University of Toledo, the Toledo-Lucas County Public Library, the Maumee Valley Historical Society, and is hosted by WGTE Public Media.  Visitors are welcome to join the several social networks affiliated with this site.


NOTE: All search results open in a new browser window.

Canaday Center Virtual Exhibits

The Canaday Center has regularly organized exhibitions featuring valuable collections that can be used as primary sources in academic and scholarly research.  Once the exhibitions come down, visitors can continue to view most of the exhibited collections in digital form.

NOTE: All search results open in a new browser window.