Sociology

Platform for cross-searching full text of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences.

Comprehensive index to scholarly literature in sociology and related fields.

Index to scholarly journals in sociology.

Index to worldwide scholarly literature in psychology and related fields

Index to literature on the culture, history and life of native North Americans.

Digitized images of historical newspapers published in the United States from 1836-1922.

Index to journals & periodicals published worldwide on criminal justice and criminology.

Collection of 130,000+ books from scholarly publishers covering a wide variety of academic disciplines. Browsable by subject areas or searchable across the entire collection. Books can be read online or downloaded for offline use for up to 2 weeks. To download or take advantage of features such as annotating, printing, or bookmarking, users will need to create a personal ebrary account. (An Adobe Digital Editions account is also required for downloading a book.) Note: UToledo Libraries has a subscription for an *unlimited* number of users and borrowers.

Contains about 15,000 full-text electronic books published between 1934 and 2005. Includes scholarly, reference, and professional books on all subjects.

Index to literature on women's studies, men's studies and sexual diversity issues.

Collection of primary and secondary sources relating to the "Long Nineteenth Century" history of feminism (1776-1928). Includes thousands of chapters of primary source material and secondary book content as well as journal articles, thematic essays, an image gallery, and short introductions to key subject categories.

Index to worldwide literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues.

Contains full text of thousands of scholarly books, reference books, and American and English literary works purchased by OhioLINK from numerous publishers.

Database designed to provides user with information on multiple sides of current issues. Organized around topics, each with an overview essay and point and counterpoint arguments.

Platform for cross-searching interdisciplinary collection of scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.

Index to doctoral dissertations and master's theses written by students from over 1,000 universities in North America and Europe.

Collection of 50 videos on psychotherapeutic and counseling techniques and treatment. Covers a variety of therapeutic issues and topics including: addictions, anger management, depression, domestic violence, eating disorders, personality disorders, sexuality, and trauma/PTSD.

A repository of standardized and structured statistical data and datasets.

Collection of over 200,000 data measures for all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Topics covered include agriculture, business and industry, crime, economics, education, employment, government finance, health, housing, population, religion, social welfare, and transportation. Data sets created from both government and non-government sources. Users can download all data for subsequent manipulation.

Index to worldwide scholarly literature in over 3,000 journals across 50 disciplines in the social sciences. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows users to search an an article's citation data to find similar works or works citing a specific author.

Portal to several databases that index scholarly and technical literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Index to literature in women's studies and feminism.