Recommended Books
Geoenvironmental engineering : site remediation, waste containment, and emerging waste management technologies - Hari D. Sharma, Krishna R. Reddy
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TD171.9 .S53 2004
EIT civil review: For the Fundamentals of Engineering exam - Donald G. Newnan
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TA159 .E378 2004
Practice problems for the civil engineering PE exam : a companion to the Civil engineering reference manual, eighth edition - Michael R. Lindeburg
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TA159 .L56x 2001
The McGraw-Hill civil engineering PE exam depth guide : structural engineering - M. Myint Lwin, Chyuan-Shen Lee, J.J. Lee
Call Number: CARLSON General (5th fl) TA638.5 .L855 2001
Databases
- EI Engineering Village - Compendex
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature. - ISI Web of Science General science database
- Knovel
Knovel provides engineers and scientists with access to over 2,000 leading reference works and databases from over 50 international publishers and professional societies through a single interface.
Using Special Features in the Knovel Database
This video shows how to use the GET Search and Interactive Tools features of Knovel. For assistance with basic searching with Knovel contact a librarian.
Knovel Search
This widget only works on the University of Toledo campus. To search Knovel off-campus use this link: Knovel
Finding Technical Reports
- Technical Report Archive and Image Library (TRAIL)
A collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975. - National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. - Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®)
The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today . - science.gov
Science.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results. - WorldWideScience.org
WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
Reference Books
The civil engineering handbook - W.F. Chen
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TA151 .C57 1995
Standard handbook for civil engineers - Frederick S. Merritt
Call Number: CARLSON Reference (1st fl) TA151 .S8 1996
Standard handbook of environmental engineering - Robert A. Corbitt
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TD145 .S72 1999
Structural engineering handbook - Edwin H. Gaylord, Jr., Charles N. Gaylord, James E. Stallmeyer
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TA635 .S77 1997
UT Engineering Portal
Here is a page that provides links to many resources to assist you in locating engineering informations and in doing general academic research.
ISI Citation Indexes Search
Knovel University Challenge
Tacoma Narrows Bridge Collapse

Loading Video Clip...
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait