Books
Mechanical design handbook - Harold A. Rothbart
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TJ230 .M433 1996
Industrial ventilation design guidebook - edited by Howard Goodfellow and Esko Tähti
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TH7684.F2 I54x 2001
Mechanical engineers' handbook - edited by Myer Kutz
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TJ151 .M395 1998
EIT mechanical review : for the discipline specific fundamentals of engineering exam - Lloyd M. Polentz, Jerry Hamelink
Call Number: CARLSON General (5th fl) TJ159 .P66x 2000
The passive solar design and construction handbook - Steven Winter Associates
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TH7414 .P254 1998
Databases
- EI Engineering Village - Compendex
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature. - ISI Web of Science General science database
- INSPEC 1969–Present
Index and abstracts to scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, information technology, production, and manufacturing and mechanical engineering. - INSPEC Archive 1898–1968
Index and abstracts from Science Abstracts Journals 1898-1968. - Knovel
Knovel provides engineers and scientists with access to over 2,000 leading reference works and databases from over 50 international publishers and professional societies through a single interface.
Knovel University Challenge
Finding Technical Reports
- Technical Report Archive and Image Library (TRAIL)
A collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975. - National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. - Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®)
The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today . - science.gov
Science.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results. - WorldWideScience.org
WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
UT Engineering Portal
Here is a page that provides links to many resources to assist you in locating engineering informations and in doing general academic research.
ISI Citation Indexes Search
Using Special Features in the Knovel Database
This video shows how to use the GET Search and Interactive Tools features of Knovel. For assistance with basic searching with Knovel contact a librarian.
Tutorials
Here are some Podcasts and other tutorials to help you use library resources.
- Compendex Podcast
Listen to this Podcast on searching Compendex while following along on your computer.
Knovel Search
This widget only works on the University of Toledo campus. To search Knovel off-campus use this link: Knovel
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait