Books
Perry's chemical engineers' handbook
Call Number: Electronic Resource
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering QD65 .H3 87th 2006-07 Also: CARLSON Reference (1st fl) QD65 .H3 89th 20
Hazardous chemicals desk reference - Richard J. Lewis
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering T55.3.H3 L49 2008
Handbook of food science, technology, and engineering - Y.H. Hui
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TP370.4 .H38 2006
Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology
Call Number: TP9 .K54 2004 MCMASTER (26 volumes)
Food processing handbook - edited by James G. Brennan
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TP370 .B815 2006
Chemical engineering: FE/EIT - Dilip K. Das
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TP168 .D368 2007
Cosmetics & toiletries formulations database - Flick, Ernest W
Call Number: Electronic Resource
ISBN/ISSN: 0815515073
Introduction to chemicals from biomass - editors, James H. Clark with Fabien E.I. Deswarte
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TP248.B55 I68 2008
Clean solvents : alternative media for chemical reactions and processing - Martin A. Abraham, editor, Luc Moens
Call Number: MCMASTER Engineering TP247.5 .C47 2002
Finding Technical Reports
- Technical Report Archive and Image Library (TRAIL)
A collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975. - National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. - Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®)
The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today . - science.gov
Science.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results. - WorldWideScience.org
WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
Biomass/Biofuels
For sources of information & books on biomass & biofuels see the following LibGuide: Biofuels
Databases
- EI Engineering Village - Compendex
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature. - SciFinder Scholar

[Registration Required!]
Search the online version of Chemical Abstracts by topic or by chemical name, formula, or structure. Reaction searching and many ways of analyzing and refining your results are included. - ISI Web of Science General science database
- Knovel
Knovel provides engineers and scientists with access to over 2,000 leading reference works and databases from over 50 international publishers and professional societies through a single interface.
Using Special Features in the Knovel Database
This video shows how to use the GET Search and Interactive Tools features of Knovel. For assistance with basic searching with Knovel contact a librarian.
Knovel Search
This widget only works on the University of Toledo campus. To search Knovel off-campus use this link: Knovel
Knovel University Challenge
UT Engineering Portal
Here is a page that provides links to many resources to assist you in locating engineering informations and in doing general academic research.
ISI Citation Indexes Search
Tutorials
Here are some Podcasts and other tutorials to help you use library resources.
- Compendex Podcast
Listen to this Podcast on searching Compendex while following along on your computer. - SciFinder Podcast
Listen to this Podcast on searching SciFinder while following along on your computer.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait