This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Library catalogs typically only search basic information about a book: title, authors, subject headings, and (sometimes) tables of contents. E-Books have the advantage of being searchable cover to cover. We subscribe to some eBooks through the OhioLINK Electronic Book Center, while other books may be searched in the Google Book Project (though the complete text may not be available there).
This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance
The Harlem Renaissance
Harlem Renaissance lives from the African American national biography
Encyclopedia of African American history, 1896 to the present : from the age of segregation to the twenty-first century
The African-American almanac
Encyclopedia of the blues
Blues singers : biographies of 50 legendary artists of the early 20th century
Ragtime : an encyclopedia, discography, and sheetography
International dictionary of black composers
Biographical dictionary of Afro-American and African musicians
The encyclopedia of the Harlem literary renaissance
A sourcebook of African-American performance : plays, people, movements
Dictionary of the Black theatre : Broadway, off-Broadway, and selected Harlem theatre
A beautiful pageant : African American theatre, drama, and performance in the Harlem Renaissance, 1910-1927
The Cambridge companion to the Harlem Renaissance
The Greenwood encyclopedia of African American literature
The Oxford companion to African American literature
Black American prose writers of the Harlem renaissance
Early Black American playwrights and dramatic writers : a biographical directory and catalog of plays, films, and broadcasting scripts
Blacks in American films and television : an encyclopedia
Frame by frame : a Black filmography
Encyclopedia of African-American culture and history : the Black experience in the Americas
Encyclopedia of African American society
The Greenwood encyclopedia of African American civil rights : from emancipation to the twenty-first century
Encyclopedia of African and African-American religions
Organizing Black America : an encyclopedia of African American associations
Encyclopedia of minorities in American politics
African-American business leaders : a biographical dictionary
