Skip to main content

Mulford Health Science Library Instruction

Mulford Health Science Library information about quality Instruction in information-seeking skills and the use of information resources for faculty, staff and students.

Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases used in evidence-based practice (EBP):

  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
  • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness
  • Cochrane Controlled Trials Register
  • Cochrane Methodology Register
  • NHS Economic Evaluation Database
  • Health Technology Assessment Database
  • Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (CDMR)

It also includes information about the Cochrane Collaboration, a handbook on critical appraisal and the science of reviewing research, and a glossary of methodological terms.

To Access the Cochrane Library

Go to the online catalog and do a title search for "Cochrane". The search box is in the upper left-hand corner of the page. Access to the Cochrane Library is restricted to those who are on campus or who are registered with the University Libraries and who are affiliated with programs on the Health Science Campus, including the Medical Center.

 

Links to Full Text in the Cochrane Library

Some Cochrane subsets have full text (like their reviews) while others just have abstracts of articles published elsewhere.  Look a small, unobtrusive hyperlink (no button) that says ‘Links’ (examples below).  Following this link, you’ll see a page with a Find It @ U Toledo Libraries linked on it.