Skip to main content

Mulford Health Science Library Instruction

Mulford Health Science Library information about quality Instruction in information-seeking skills and the use of information resources for faculty, staff and students.

EBSCOhost Databases

OhioLINK has access to a number of databases available from EBSCOhost, many of which have many full-text materials. Databases that are most useful to members of the Health Science Campus community are:

  • Academic Search Complete (general interest)
  • Alt HealthWatch (complementary medicine)
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
  • ERIC (education)
  • MEDLINE with Full Text
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • PsycINFO
  • Religion and Philosophy Collection (includes ethics)
  • SPORTDiscus (physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech language pathology, sports medicine)

Note: Patrons with school-age children and teens might find the following databases useful for school reports:

  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
  • MasterFILE Premier
  • MAS Ultra - School Edition
  • Middle Search Plus
  • Primary Search
  • TOPICsearch

To Access a List of EBSCOhost Databases in OhioLINK

Go to the Mulford Library's Web page, click on the OhioLINK Databases by Name link in the Quicklinks menu. Next, click on D-E and scroll down to EBSCO Databases. Access to the EBSCO databses is restricted to those who are on campus or who are registered with the University Libraries or another OhioLINK Library.

Help Guides & Other Resources