Welcome to the Library Resource Guide in Pediatrics
Last Updated: Jul 18, 2014
Chat with a librarian at the Mulford Library. If we are not online, see below for alternate means to contact us.
For information on how to reach us in person, by phone, or by e-mail, see the Ask a Health Science Librarian page.
A special thank you to Misa Mi, Medical Librarian for originally authoring this guide, and to Marlene Porter for originally editing this guide.
Welcome to your interactive library guide for the best pediatrics resources. Each page has a box where you can let us know what you think about our books, journals, databases - or even this guide itself! This guide contains:
- Finding Articles
With links to databases and a citation finding tool, this is where you can quickly find a specific article or discover new ones!
See the top journals in your field and discover how to access them at UT.
- E-Books & Books
Find top ten lists of our best print and e-books in your field.
Search for guidelines or browse top pediatrics picks.
- Point of Care Systems
Link directly into our popular databases for clinical decision-making: DynaMed, UptoDate and more!
- Patient Education
Contains pediatric patient education resources that can be printed and distributed to patients, as well as useful websites to review.
- EBM Resources
Evidence-Based Medicine resources for residents - including pediatric-specific EBM tools.
- Medical Student Resources
A page of general resources for medical students - including EBM resources.
- Resident Resources
A page of general resources for residents - including information on publishing clinical research.
- More Resident Supports
Additional resources to assist residents in completing their rotations, including information on exam preparation.
- Helps & Services
The faculty and staff of Mulford library are here to help.
If you have ideas for additional content or improvements, I'd love to hear from you!
Here are links to the top 5 resources for pediatrics:
- E-BOOK: Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics (Nineteenth Edition)
This edition covers the latest on genetics, neurology, infectious disease, melamine poisoning, sexual identity and adolescent homosexuality, psychosis associated with epilepsy, and more.
- E-BOOK: Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Pediatrics (Twenty-First Edition)
Evidence-based information on the care of children from birth through adolescence in an easy-to-use, find-it-now presentation.
- JOURNAL: The Pediatric Clinics of North America
Pediatric Clinics of North America provides the latest clinical information on health issues for children and adolescents.
- JOURNAL: The Journal of Pediatrics
The Journal of Pediatrics is an international peer-reviewed journal that advances pediatric research and serves as a practical guide for pediatricians who manage health and diagnose and treat disorders in infants, children, and adolescents.
- DATABASE: UpToDate
Topics cover all major aspects of a condition including, symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment options.