LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

accountingadverse effectsadvocacyafricaafrican americansafricanaafricana studiesahecaidsalaalertsaliensamerican literatureanalyticsandroidanimal researchannual reportsanthanthropologyapaappsarbaarchivesarmyartart educationart historyart museumarticle searchingarticlesassessmentassociationsastronomyauthorsauthorshipautobiographybannedbanned booksbehaviorbehavioral healthbehaviourbibliographybibliometricsbiochemistrybioengineeringbiographybiological abstractsbiologybiosisbiosis citation indexbiosis previewsbisexualblackboardblogboard examsboardsbook reviewsbooklistbooksbookstoreborrowingbotanybroadcastingbroadwaybuad 1020businessbusiness_valuationcall numberscampuscancercareerscatalogcdmcdscell phonecensorshipcensuschallengedchatcheck outchemical engineeringchemistrychicanachicanochild advocacychildrenchoiceci4300ci4310ci4320ci4360ci4390ci4400ciec4510cinahlcinemacirculationcitationcitation analysiscitationscitedcitingcivil engineeringclassicsclinical careclinical laboratory scienceclinical rotationscollege teachingcommunicationcommunity healthcompaniescompanycompositioncomputer sciencecomputersconsumer healthcopiescopy machinecopyrightcorresopndencecounselingcountrycourtesy cardscover letterscreative commonscreative writingcriminalcriminal justiceculturecurriculumcurriculum and instructiondana cancer centerdancedatabase specificdatabasesdepositorydesigndevelopmentdigital collectionsdigital humanitiesdillerdisastersdiseasesdissertationdistance learningdiversitydldocumentariesdramadrawingdrugsdvdse-bookse-mailebmebooksecologyeconomicsededaseducationeecs1010electrical engineeringelectronic bookselectronic resourcesemergenciesemergency departmentemergency medicineemergency respondersemploymentendnoteenergyengineeringengl4900englishenglish as a second languageenvironmentesletdethicseventsevidence based medicineevidence based nursingevidence based practiceevolutionexamexam prepextraterrestrial lifefacebookfacultyfair usefamiliesfederalfilmfinancefinding articles in cinahlfinding articles in pubmedfinding nursing articlesfinesfirst amendmentfirst yearfirst-year teachersforeign languagesfreedom to readfrenchfreshmenfrontpagefuel cellsfundingfyegaygeneticsgeographygeologygeothermalgermangetting startedglassglbtglobalgooglegoogle scholargovdocsgovernmentgovernment datagovernment documentsgraduategrantsgreat workshazardshealthhealth behaviorhealth educationhealth informationhealth professionalshealth professionshealth science campushelpherbshigher educationhispanichistoricalhistoryhivholly heyhonorshospitalhow to findhschuman resourceshumanitiesibusillilliadimagesimpact factorindexindiainductionindustryinfocommonsinformation literacyinstructionintellectual freedomintellectual propertyinterdisciplinary researchinterlibraryinternationalinternetinterpersonal communicationinventionsinvestingiphoneirbislamjapanesejazzjobsjournal articlesjournalismjournalskinesiologylanguagelaptopslatinalatinolawlcleaderslearning communitieslegalleisurelesbianletterslgbtlgl 3330librarianslibrarieslibrary journallibrary toolsliterary criticismliteratureliterature reviewlitigationlocal historylogisticslst4900magazinesmale nursesmanuscript collectionsmapsmarketingmaster'smathematicsmechanical engineeringmedia reviewsmedian incomemedical conditionsmedical specialtymedical studentsmedical technologymedicinal chemistrymedicinemental healthmicrobiologymimemktg3130mlamobilemotion picturesmoviesmulticulturalmusicmuslimmyncbinanowrimonew medianewsnewspapersnihnih; public accessnlmnovelsnursesnursingnursing journalsnursing researchoccupational therapyohiolinkopen accessorganizational communicationorientationoverduepapaintingpatentspatient carepatientspdapediatricspeer reviewedperiodicalspharmacypharmacy practicephil4900phil5920philosophyphonephotocopyphotographsphotographyphysical sciencesphysical therapyphysician assistantphysician's assistantphysiciansphysicspicturesplagiarismplantsplayspoisonspoliciespoliticianspoliticspopulationpre-servicepreceptorspredictive analyticspreparednessprimary and secondary sourcesprimary sourcespsychiatrypsychologypublic presentationspublic speakingpublishingpubmedqueerradiologyrare booksreadingreadings conferencerecords managementrecreationreferencerel4980renewable energyreport writingrepositoriesresearchreservesresidentsresponseresumesreturnsreviewsrotcrssrulessaidscholarlyscholarly communicationschool psychologysciencescientistsscoressculpturesearchingsearching cinahlsearching pubmedservicessheet musicshelfsmartphonesocial justicesocial mediasocial sciencessocial servicessocial worksocioeconomicsociologysolarspanishspecial collectionsspecial educationspecialistsspecialty guidesspeechspeech language pathologyspssstatestatistical softwarestatisticsstemmstep 1step 2storagestudent projectsstudio artstyle guidessudocsummarysupplementssupply chainsurgeonssurgerysurgicalsurveyssustainabilitytammy kinseytaxteach actteaching communitiestechnologytesttestingteststextbookstheatertheatrethesistoledotopotopographicaltoxicologytrade magazinestrademarktransgendertraumatwitterundergraduateuniversity archivesusing cinahlusing pubmedusmleut onlineutmcvideosvitaminswebweb of sciencewifiwindwirelesswomenworldwriterwriting2011
Technology
Digital Humanities
by Arjun Sabharwal - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
A guide supporting digital scholarship in History and the Humanities using computing and asynchronous collaboration
Tags: archives, census, culture, digital collections, digital humanities, geography, history, interdisciplinary research, international, internet, libraries, mobile, open access, primary sources, scholarly, technology, web
Engineering
by John Napp - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Books, databases and tutorials to aid in locating engineering information
Tags: bioengineering, chemical engineering, civil engineering, computer science, electrical engineering, engineering, mechanical engineering, mime, technology
Engineering Standards
by John Napp - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
How to find standards used in engineering design
Tags: engineering, inventions, stemm, technology
ENGL 2950
by Elaine Reeves - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
Science-Technical Report Writing
Tags: english, report writing, science, technology
Geographic Information System (GIS)
by Arjun Sabharwal - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
A LibGuide in support of University of Toledo Geography and Planning students and faculty
Tags: census, computers, country, databases, digital humanities, environment, geography, geology, global, government data, industry, interdisciplinary research, physical sciences, physics, social sciences, solar, statistics, technology
Getting Started With Engineering Information
by John Napp - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
Information seeking is about more than sources. It is a process. This LibGuide will help you get started on that process.
Tags: engineering, first year, freshmen, orientation, stemm, technology
Patents
by John Napp - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
Online resources for searching for patent information
Tags: business, engineering, inventions, law, patents, technology
Renewable Energy
by Laura Kinner, Wade Lee, Julia Martin, John Napp - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
Tags: business, energy, engineering, environment, fuel cells, geothermal, renewable energy, science, solar, sustainability, technology, wind
STEM to STEAM Resources
by John Napp, Elaine Reeves - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
The goal of adding "art" to STEM is to foster the true innovation that comes with combining the mind of a scientist or technologist with that of an artist or designer. Think of da Vinci!
Tags: art, art education, education, engineering, faculty, higher education, mathematics, medicine, science, stemm, technology
Women in STEMM
by Wade Lee, Jolene Miller, John Napp - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Tags: engineering, mathematics, medicine, science, stemm, technology, women