Local Databases
If you are interested in college related topics, you may want to try these local sources for a UT perspective:
- The Independent CollegianWebsite for UT's student newspaper. The search feature provides access to past fulltext articles beginning in 2004.
- Ohio's NewspapersCovers the Toledo Blade and other major Ohio newspapers. Provides fulltext articles starting in 1996.
- UT's Office of Institutional ResearchActs as the official source of institutional information for the University. Contains a library of institutional reports and statistics. Check out "Facts at a Glance" for a quick overview.
- UT NewsLinks to most of the stories you see in the UT News and Update emails.
Comments (0)
Search the UT Website with Google
Loading
This widget will focus Google's powerful search engine on UT's massive website.
Databases that cover higher education
- University Wire from Lexis-NexisA collection of full-text student newspapers from all over the country, including the Independent Collegian.
- Education Resource CompleteCovers education broadly. Search terms like "colleges", "universities" or "higher education" will help focus your search.
The Chronicle of Higher Education
This famous news weekly is considered to be the no. 1 source of news and information for higher education.
More college related titles...
Here are some full text journals about colleges and universities.
My Profile |
Contact Info Mulford Library - Mail Stop 1061 (419) 383- 4214 Mulford reference hours: W 10-1, Th 10-1, F 10-3 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
