Skip to Main Content
UToledo Libraries
LibGuides
OERs - U.S. Government sourced and related resources
Interdisciplinary
Search this Guide
Search
OERs - U.S. Government sourced and related resources
A resource guide for organizing and locating government information and other freely available information for open educational resource (OER) use
Introduction
Aerospace
Africana Studies
Anthropology
Arts & Literature
Asian and Asian American Studies
Biology, LIfe Sciences and Medicine
Business
Chemistry
Communication & Mass Media
Computer Science
Criminal Justice
Disability Studies
Earth, Ecology & Environmental Sciences
Economics
Education
Engineering
Film, Music & Performing Arts
Geography & Planning
Health and Human Services
History
Interdisciplinary
Interdisciplinary
Ohio - interdisciplinary resources
Law and legal
MIddle East Studies
Military
Natural Sciences & Mathematics
Peace Studies
Philosophy & Religion
Physics & Astronomy
Political Science and Public Administration
Psychology
Sociology
World Languages and Culture
Tools
Interdisciplinary
AATA (Getty Conservation Institute) (free database of cultural heritage)
Academic Earth (free college level courses with free resources)
Alison (free online courses with certificates and diplomas)
American Archive of Public Broadcasting
Archive-It!
BiblioVault
Biodiversity Heritage Library
Brookings Institution
more...
less...
See also
topical areas
Brown v Board at 50
Brown v Board of Education (Digital Archive) (UM Library)
CatalogIt HUB (museum database)
Center for Comparative Immigration Studies (UC, San Diego)
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Copernicus Publications
Country Studies (by Continent) (archived by NARA)
Country Studies (Library of Congress)
Digital Commons Network
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Discovering American Women's History Online
Grey Literature Network
See:
Index to grey literature
.
Hungaricana: Hungarian Heritage Portal
Independent Voices (JSTOR)
Legends and Folktales (DLIFLC)
Library Services (ALA Library Resource page)
Making the Modern World: Stories About the Lives We've Made (National Archives)
Manchester Open Hive
Memory of the World
National Archive of Data on Arts and Culture
National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) awards and projects (search page)
NYPL Digital Projects
OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks)
Open Access books at Brill
Open Educational Resources through the federal government
Quick Facts (U.S. Census)
Reading
Reveal Digital (JSTOR)
Science & Technology Sources in State Agency Databases (GODORT)
Science.gov
Scientific Research Publishing Journals (open access)
SkillsCommons
World's largest online library of free Open Educational Resources for workforce training, funded by the TAACCCT program.
more...
less...
Read more about
TAACCCT
here. (U.S. Department of Labor)
SPARC OER State Policy Tracker
UNESDOC Digital Library
USA.gov
US Newspaper Program (funded by NEH)
<<
Previous:
History
Next:
Ohio - interdisciplinary resources >>
