English Literature: Books

A portal for several collections available through OhioLINK. The Scholarly & Reference collection are special-topic reference books, as well as more general books from Oxford University Press and Springer. The American & English Literature Collection contains the full text of British and American poetry, prose, and drama. You can Browse the books in their entirety, or search for a specific entry by keyword.

Several thousand electronic books from a variety of publishers, covering recent editions in all subject areas. In many ways, NetLibrary books behave like physical books; only one person can use them at a time, they cannot be downloaded and can be printed only a page at a time. You can browse a book indefinitely (with a fifteen minute inactivity ‘time out’ period), or check it out for two hours at a time.

Collection of about 35,00 full text books in technology, digital media, business, and personal and professional development. Publishers represented include O'Reilly Media, Peachpit Press, Adobe Press, Microsoft Press, John Wiley, AMACOM, and Prentice-Hall.

Collection of 130,000+ books from scholarly publishers covering a wide variety of academic disciplines. Browsable by subject areas or searchable across the entire collection. Books can be read online or downloaded for offline use for up to 2 weeks. To download or take advantage of features such as annotating, printing, or bookmarking, users will need to create a personal ebrary account. (An Adobe Digital Editions account is also required for downloading a book.) Note: UToledo Libraries has a subscription for an *unlimited* number of users and borrowers.