LibGuides: ACCT 6430 Business Valuation: Home

Video Demonstrations!

View demos of many business resources.

This guide has been prepared for use in Dr. Amal Said's Business Valuation class, ACCT 6430.

The sources have been chosen to emphasize the needs for business information in this class.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to publications and information on business topics.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Contains current company and industry information as well as full text from business periodicals. Includes industry rankings, company profiles and histories, market share data, and investment research reports.

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Contains corporate and financial information on over 35,000 U.S. and foreign public companies, both active and inactive. Also includes access to the Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Database, which has information on millions of private companies.
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) This link opens in a new window
Business intelligence and research tool consisting of multiple databases covering a number of disciplines including finance, marketing, and economics.
Datasets include CRSP, Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, CUSIP, DMEF Academic Data, Dow Jones, FDIC, Fama French & Liquidity Factors, Federal Reserve Bank, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Order Execution, and TRACE.

Email Me

Contact:

Carlson Library, rm 1024E
Mail Stop #509
University of Toledo
Toledo, Ohio 43606

Want to talk? Schedule some time with me!

419-530-2492

Subjects: Business, Economics