LibGuides: Library Resource Guide for Military Service Members: Selected Military Reading

Selected Government Documents

Military and veteran support : DOD and VA programs that address the effects of combat and transition to civilian life : report to congressional committees
Call Number: Connect to full text
Publication Date: 2014
Spiritual fitness and resilience : a review of relevant constructs, measures, and links to well-being
Call Number: Connect to full text in JSTOR
Publication Date: 2013
Rand Project Air Force series on resiliency (Spiritual fitness definition and key constructs -- Interventions to promote spiritual fitness)
Back from the battlefield : DOD and VA collaboration to assist service members returning to civilian life : joint hearing before the Committee on Armed Services meeting jointly with Committee on Veterans' Affairs, House of Representatives, One Hundred Twe
Call Number: Connect to full text
Publication Date: 2012
VA national initiatives and local programs that address education and support for families of returning veterans
Call Number: Connect to full text (PDF version)
Publication Date: 2008
Army family team building handbook for program administrators and volunteers
Call Number: CARLSON Federal Documents (3rd fl) -- D 101.6/5:F 21/4
American military history
Call Number: CARLSON Federal Documents (3rd fl) -- D 114.19:M 59/3/V.1/2009
American military history. Volume II, The United States Army in a global era, 1917-2008
Call Number: CARLSON Federal Documents (3rd fl) -- D 114.19: M 59/2/V.2/2008
The national military strategy of the United States of America : redefining America's military leadership
Call Number: CARLSON Federal Documents (3rd fl) -- D 5.2:M 59/2/2011
Joint officer handbook (JOH) staffing and action guide
Call Number: CARLSON Federal Documents (3rd fl) -- D 5.2: J66/2
Publication Date: 2010

Selected Books from the UToledo Library

Military identity and the transition into civilian life : "lifers", medically discharged and reservist soldiers
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Book Center OR SpringerLink E-Book Collection
Publication Date: 2019
Military past, civilian present : international perspectives on veterans' transition from the armed forces
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Book Center OR SpringerLink E-Book Collection
Publication Date: 2019
Parenting and Children's Resilience in Military Families
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Book Center OR SpringerLink E-Book Collection
ISBN: 9783319125565
Publication Date: 2016
The Civilian Lives of U.S. Veterans
Call Number: CARLSON Carl Joseph Collection (5th fl) -- UB357 .C565 2017 v.1-2
Publication Date: 2016
Returning Home from Iraq and Afghanistan
Call Number: Connect to full text in ProQuest Ebook Central
Publication Date: 2013
Assessment of the Readjustment Needs of Military Personnel, Veterans, and Their Families Committee; Board on the Health of Select Populations Staff; Institute of Medicine
Understanding Military Workforce Productivity
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Book Center OR SpringerLink E-Book Collection
Publication Date: 2014
War and Family Life
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Book Center OR SpringerLink E-Book Collection
Publication Date: 2015
Military Deployment and Its Consequences for Families
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Book Center OR SpringerLink E-Book Collection
Publication Date: 2013
Veteran-students in transition at a midwestern university
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK ETD Center
Publication Date: 2013
Thesis (M. Ed.)--University of Toledo, 2013
Veterans and Active Duty Military Psychotherapy Homework Planner
Call Number: Connect to full text in ProQuest Ebook Central
Publication Date: 2011