WGST 1150: Home

Collection of primary and secondary sources relating to the "Long Nineteenth Century" history of feminism (1776-1928). Includes thousands of chapters of primary source material and secondary book content as well as journal articles, thematic essays, an image gallery, and short introductions to key subject categories.

Index to literature on women's studies, men's studies and sexual diversity issues. Covers content in journals, books, theses and dissertations, discussion and working papers, conference proceedings, government reports and web sites.

Collection of primary and secondary sources relating to the "Long Nineteenth Century" history of feminism (1776-1928). Includes thousands of chapters of primary source material and secondary book content as well as journal articles, thematic essays, an image gallery, and short introductions to key subject categories.

Index to worldwide literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues. Includes content from a wide variety of sources such as journals, magazines, regional newspapers, newsletters, case studies, speeches, books, monographs and reference works. Subject areas covered include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, and sociology.

Index to literature in women's studies and feminism. Covers journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, web sites, and grey literature. Supports curriculums in sociology, history, political science, economics, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business, and education.

Platform for cross-searching and accessing interdisciplinary collection of scholarly books and journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. Covers over 600 journals and thousands of books from over 120 scholarly publishers. Fields covered include literature and criticism, visual and performing arts, language and linguistics, history, education, economics, religion, philosophy, cultural studies, gender studies, ethnic studies, and political science. Please note: Full text journal articles available for subscribed titles only (about 150). Subscribed journal titles also available via OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.

Comprehensive index to scholarly literature in sociology and related fields. Covers content in over 4,000 journals as well as books, monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical sources. Full text provided for almost 900 titles. Topics covered include criminal justice, ethnic studies, gender studies, marriage and family, social work, sociological research and theory, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse and addictions, and violence. Searchable cited references also provided.