Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NURS 3290: Nursing Research 2 - BSN Program

This guide is designed to assist you with conducting research for your course assignments in NURS 3290: Nursing Research 2

Database Options

Select one of the following databases for Database #2. 

Click the links below to access each database on or off-campus (you may be prompted to authenticate with your UTAD username and password)

Video Tutorial: Database #2

*The subject heading search steps in APA PsycINFO are similar to every database above except for MEDLINE. In MEDLINE, the subject heading search steps are similar to CINAHL - but instead, click on MeSH 2022 at the top of the screen to access subject headings. The chart below provides additional details on subject heading variations in each database. 

Subject Heading Search Differences by Database (for Database #2)

Each database calls their subject headings something different. Below is a chart noting these differences. 

Database To begin a subject heading search, click the corresponding link at the top of each database search screen: 
MEDLINE MeSH 2022 (MeSH is an acronym for Medical Subject Headings)
Alt Health Watch Subjects
APA PsycINFO APA Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms 
Education Research Complete Thesaurus
ERIC  Thesaurus
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Subjects
LGBTQ+ Source Thesaurus
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Subjects 
SocINDEX Subject Terms
Sociological Collection Subjects
SPORTDiscus Thesaurus