Exercise Science

Online physical therapy resource. Contains textbooks, procedural videos, case studies, exam review questions, and multimedia modules, including Anatomy & Physiology Revealed and F.A. Davis PT Collection.

Online physical therapy resource. Includes full text of 25+ physical therapy books and extensive video library, PT case studies. Links to AccessPhysiotherapy.

PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.

Index to publications on sports, fitness, and related disciplines.

Publication of the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine

Collection of 140+ videos that demonstrate clinical physical examination techniques. Includes demonstrations of head-to-toe exams for both adults and children as well as more advanced systems-based examination techniques. Participants are actors and health care professionals. Companion resource to classic text Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.

Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.

Point-of-care, clinical information service for medical students, physicians, surgeons, pharmacists and other healthcare professionals.

Index to health journal articles in many medical disciplines.

Platform for cross-searching and accessing full text of 80+ electronic books in the health sciences from a variety of publishers.

Portal to several databases that index scholarly and technical literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.