Skip to main content

Theatre and Performance: Books/DVDs/Streaming Videos

Theatre Resources

Library of Congress Call Numbers for Drama & Theatre

Most of the UToledo Libraries shelve books according to Library of Congress (LC) Call Numbers. Each letter designates a broad subject area and is further divided into two letter subjects and then by a number.

The letter P represents Languages and Literature 

Literature (General). Drama: PN1600-3307

Drama. History: PN 1720-1861

Dramatic representation.

The Theater: PN2000-3307

By time period: PN2131-2193

Collections of General Literature. Drama: PN6110.5-6120

English Literature: PR

Drama History and Criticism: PR621-739

Drama Collections: PR1241-1273

Authors: PR1490-6126

American Literature: PS

Drama History and Criticism: PS330-352

Drama Collections: PS623-635

Authors: PS700-3626  

Finding Books and other Theatre Resources

You can search for books by the author's name or title using Carlson Library's catalog. You can also do a keyword or subject search to find books on a particular topic. Click on the link to learn about the difference between a keyword and subject search.

Search Box

     

Reviews & MoreBOOK
Author: Matz, Aaron, 1975-
Title: Satire in an age of realism / Aaron Matz
Publication: Cambridge, UK ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2010
 
LOCATIONCALL NO.STATUS
 CARLSON General (4th fl)  PR878.R4 M38 2010    AVAILABLE

ELECTRONIC BOOKS

Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK)

Contains thousands of scholarly and reference e-books in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

Oxford Scholarship Online

 Contains the full text of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. 

Oxford Reference Books Online 

Consists of full text of over 100 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.

VIDEOS/DVDS

Videos at Carlson Library

Videos are listed in the UToledo Library Catalog.  You can search for them by title, author (includes director and principal actors), or by subject such as Feature Film.  You may also search by Keyword and limit to Material Type: DVD/Videocassette or Digital Video.  All UToledo videos can be checked out for 7 days unless they are on reserve for a course, which may have shorter check out periods. 

William Shakespeare's The Merchant of Venice Culver City, Calif. : Columbia TriStar Home Entertainment : Distributed by Sony Pictures Home Entertainment, [2005] 

 
LOCATIONCALL NO.STATUS
 CARLSON Circulation (1st fl)  DVD 841    AVAILABLE

Profile

Rick Kruzel's picture
Rick Kruzel
Contact:
Carlson Library Mail Stop 509
419-530-4129
Subjects:Communication

Videos through OhioLINK

View videos through the internet on Digital Video collection

List of Videos at Carlson Library