LibGuides: Theatre and Performance: Databases

NEW Digital Video Collection

Theatre in Video : Volume I

"Theatre in Video: Volume I contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundred of productions."

Theatre in Video : Volume II

"Theatre in Video: Volume II brings together classic and contemporary plays and documentaries with a greater focus on contemporary and international productions."

SHAKESPEARE: Plays

Educational Films & Documentaries contain full-length educational videos covering a wide variety of subjects. The collection currently includes videos from two distributors, Ambrose Video and Films for the Humanities & Sciences.

Digital Videos are in Real Media format and require the Real Media Player.

Research Databases

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature on all aspects of theater and performance.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to worldwide scholarly literature on modern languages, linguistics, literature, and folklore.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary index to scholarly publications in nearly all academic areas of study.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to journals, books, and other publications and works in the humanities disciplines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Platform for cross-searching full text of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Also includes books and primary source materials. UT users have access to full text of retrospective issues for over 1,100 journals in 5 JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VII, and Life Sciences. Subjects covered include anthropology, biology, botany, economics, ecology, education, history, mathematics, medicine, performing arts, political science, and sociology. (Note: Life Sciences Collection includes Ecology & Botany Collection, previously subscribed to separately.)
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Platform for cross-searching interdisciplinary collection of scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of thousands of scholarly books, reference books, and American and English literary works purchased by OhioLINK from numerous publishers.
Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains information on thousands of authors and their works covering all literary disciplines and timeframes. Includes author biographies and interviews, plot summaries, literary criticism and book reviews. Also contains thousands of full-text literary works, such as plays, poems, short stories and classic novels, and several full-text literary reference books.

Profile

Rick Kruzel

Email Me

Contact:

Carlson Library Mail Stop 509

419-530-4129

Subjects: Communication