Skip to main content

Theatre and Performance: Journals

Theatre Resources

ELECTRONIC JOURNAL CENTER

OhioLINK  Electronic Journal Center (EJC)

'The OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is a database of electronic journal articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses'.

Useful Periodical Databases

MLA Directory of Periodicals:

 Information available on journals and series in the MLA bibliography's Master List of Periodicals

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory:

Provides bibliographic and publisher information. Lists current periodicals in print. Search by subject, title, etc. Indicates if periodical is refereed.

 

JOURNALS

You can find journals related to Drama, Film, and Dance if you click on the Online Journals List  found on our library's homepage. You can browse or search e-journals by subject or title.

Click on following areas to access journals in these areas:

Databases

You can also search the following databases for journal articles on your topic.

MLA International Bibliography

Project MUSE

Academic Search Complete 

JSTOR Archive

ILLIAD

If you need an article from a journal we do not get at the University of Toledo, you can use our online Interlibrary Loan Forms through ILLiad to request it. Plan ahead interlibrary loan request could take two weeks or more to get here

First Time User? You would need to register for an account on ILLIAD 

After registering, you will be able to login and make and track requests as well as download articles. 

      

    Profile

    Rick Kruzel's picture
    Rick Kruzel
    Contact:
    Carlson Library Mail Stop 509
    419-530-4129
    Subjects:Communication