LibGuides: PUBH6070 Genetic Epidemiology: Home

Web Resources

Genetics & Medicine (PubMed)
International Genetic Epidemiology Society
Publishers of Genetic Epidemiology, the official journal of the International Genetic Epidemiology Society.
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
MedGen
Organized information related to human medical genetics.
S.A.G.E. - Statistical Analysis for Genetic Epidemiology
Free software package containing programs for use in the genetic analysis of family, pedigree and individual data.
Statistical and Software Resources for Genetic Epidemiology Studies
Software packages for genetic analysis.

Articles

Genetic epidemiology (Online)
Connect to full text in Wiley Online Library : 1996 to present
Genetic epidemiology (Online)
Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center : 1984 to present

Related Articles

Online Journals Listing

Books

Genetic Epidemiology: Methods and Applications
Call Number: MULFORD Reserve (2 hour) -- WA950 A937g 2013
Basic Biostatistics for Geneticists and Epidemiologists
Call Number: MULFORD Book Stacks (5th fl) -- WA950 E49b 2008
Publication Date: 2008
A Statistical Approach to Genetic Epidemiology
Call Number: Connect to full text in ProQuest ebrary
Publication Date: 2010
An Introduction to Genetic Epidemiology
Request a copy through OhioLINK
Statistical Methods in Genetic Epidemiology
Call Number: Connect to full text in ProQuest ebrary
Publication Date: 2004

Genetic Epidemiology, Volume 713
From series "Methods in Molecular Biology," 2011. Connect in the OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC)
NCBI Bookshelf

Search for more information on genetic epidemiology and related topics in
the UToledo and OhioLINK library catalogs (bottom of this page)

UToledo Library Catalog Search

OhioLINK Catalog Search

Databases for Research

JOVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
Collection of videos demonstrating fundamental laboratory techniques. Library subscribes to ten parts: General Laboratory Techniques; Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology; Essentials of Biology 1: Yeast, Drosophila and C. elegans; Essentials of Biology 2: Mouse, Zebrafish, and Chick; Essentials of Neuroscience; Essentials of Developmental Biology; Essentials of Behavioral Science; Essentials of Genetics; Essentials of Cell Biology; and Lab Animal Research.
BIOSIS (Biological Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to worldwide scholarly journals in biology and life sciences.
More information available in the BIOSIS LibGuide
Biological Abstracts / BIOSIS Previews collects abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature. Biological Abstracts contains references to journal items focusing on vital biological and medical research findings, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Approximately 5,500 international journals are monitored, representing virtually every life science discipline.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to several databases that index scholarly and technical literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Health and Human Services Liaison

Gerald Natal

Email Me

Contact:

Carlson Library

Mail Stop #509

Ph: 419.530.4227

Schedule a research consultation with Calendly:

Subjects: Counselor Education, Exercise Science, Health Sciences, Human Services, Military Science, Occupational Health, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Public Health, Recreation, Respiratory Care, School Psychology, Social Work, Speech Language Pathology