Contains current company and industry information as well as full text from business periodicals. Includes industry rankings, company profiles and histories, market share data, and investment research reports.
Contains profiles of public and private U.S. and international companies, both active and inactive. Includes information on company financials, corporate histories (acquisitions, mergers, changes of ownership, bankruptcies, etc.), subsidiaries, property holdings, capital stock, and executive officers. Also includes SEC filings (U.S. only), annual reports, industry reports, company news, and equity and corporate bond portraits. Covers over 40,000 public companies and 34,000,000 private companies. To search private companies select Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Database on the Basic Search page.
Replaced the classic Mergent Online platform in Summer 2025.
The Annual Integrated Economic Survey (AIES) is a re-engineered survey designed to integrate and replace seven existing annual business surveys into a streamlined single survey.
The surveys integrated into the AIES are:
Annual Capital Expenditures Survey (ACES)
Annual Retail Trade Survey (ARTS)
Annual Survey of Manufactures (ASM)
Annual Wholesale Trade Survey (AWTS)
Manufacturers’ Unfilled Orders Survey (M3UFO)
Report of Organization (COS)
Service Annual Survey (SAS)
The NAICS code is used in a variety of reference sources to designate the industries in which a company is engaged. NAICS replaces the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC), which is still used by some publications.
The public library subscribes to D&B Hoovers, Plunkett Research, Mergent Intellect, Value Line, Morningstar Investment, Weiss Financial Ratings, and Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA), which may also be useful for business research.
