Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religious Studies: Journal Articles

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) Search

Search the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center for:
in

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center

Provides full-text online access to journals purchased by OhioLINK for member libraries. The journals are listed alphabetically and by subject categories. A search interface is provided for searching articles

Chat with a Librarian: Main Campus

Chat with a librarian in the Carlson Library Reference Department.  If we are not online, see below for alternate means to contact us. 

Our chat service requires javascript. Please leave a message at askit@utnet.utoledo.edu or 419-530-2325.

For information on how to reach us in person, by phone, or by e-mail, see the Ask a Librarian page.

FInding Articles and Reviews

Academic Search Complete  (1887-present) OhioLINK Research Database

Is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and a total of more than 11,700 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

ATLA Religion Database (1949-present) OhioLINK Research Database

Indexes articles, book reviews, and essays in antiquities and archaeology, Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, pastoral ministry, philosophy, religions and religious studies and theology. Included or has links to full text articles that have scholarly merit and scope and represents all the major religious faiths, major denominations, and numerous language groups.   

 

Religion and Philosophy Collection (1975-present) OhioLINK Research Database

Indexes, abstracts, and provides full text of more than 300 full text journals covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.  

Databases

EBSCOhost Research Databases

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
John Napp
Contact:
John Napp

Associate Professor & Engineering Librarian

University of Toledo

CL 1024H

419-530-3948
Website
Subjects: Engineering