Skip to main content

Government Information: Science & Technology: NASA

NASA for Students

NASA for Students

Students and faculty may explore and experience unique space and aeronautics content through NASA's education opportunities for higher education.


NASA.govNational Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

The NASA Scientific and Technical Information Program Office located at Langley Research Center in Hampton, Virginia was established to support NASA’s mission and research and is dedicated to the support and advancement of aeronautics and space science. This includes responsibility for collecting, acquiring, maintaining and disseminating research results from the United States and international sources.

NASA Technology

Features real time video of agency activities, video archives, news, and calendar or upcoming events. 


May be searched using The NASA-wide Search Engine which indexes NASA's publicly available Web pages.

NASA Scientific and Technical Information (STI)

Provides access to scientific and technical holdings from many sources. It includes more than 3.5 million records of NASA reports, patents, conference proceedings, journal articles, and non-print materials, as well as other aerospace-related NASA, US, and international information. Abstracts are available for most reports and full text only for NASA material acquired since 1995. There is a fee for searching the entire database. STI online images are entered into the NASA Image eXchange (NIX).

NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS).

The NASA Technical Report Server offers a unified interface to search the many different technical report servers of various NASA centers and programs. It is an experimental service that is open to the public free of charge. The NTRS also includes access to the NASA Center for AeroSpace Information (CASI) Technical Report Server

NASA/STI/Scientific and Technical Aerospace Reports (STAR) 

is a resource that lists citations with abstracts for aerospace related reports. It covers all aspects of aeronautics and space research and development and is classified under 10 major subject divisions. It includes a subject and an author index.


Lucy Duhon's picture
Lucy Duhon
The University of Toledo
Carlson Library
2801 W. Bancroft St. (MS #509)
Toledo, OH 43606 USA
VM: (419) 530-2838
University webpage