Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology: Journal Articles & Databases

Psychology-related Databases

  Click on "Find it"

Find it with OLinks

  • If there is not HTML, PDF, or other listed link to full text, click on this to see if it is owned in print.
  • Look for the full text-Sometimes the articles will be links to another database 
  • Notice of UToledo owns the print copy (Copies in your library)
  • Get a copy free via Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) -Average of 3-5 days to receive an article electronically delivered.

OFF CAMPUS

REMEMBER: When you are working with the OhioLINK research databases off campus you MUST authenticate. You will be prompted that you are a University of Toledo student. Next you will be asked to put in your USERNAME and PASSWORD.

Username: (Your name as it appears on your Rocket ID)

Password: (Your rocket number R********)

Online Journals Listing

Search Electronic Journals available from UToledo Libraries

EBSCO Psychology Databases

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.

APA Psycinfo is the American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains over 3 million citations and summaries. Ninety-nine percent of its content is peer-reviewed. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Psychology Research Databases
Limit Your Results

Subject-Specific Guides (APA)

These subject-specific application guides from APA provide information about indexed journals and suggested search terms:

Other Useful Guides and Resources