LibGuides: SOC 1010 Sociology I: Databases

Finding Articles

SocINDEX with Full Text
Comprehensive index to scholarly literature in sociology and related fields.
Sociological Collection
Index to scholarly journals in sociology.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in over 3,000 journals across 50 disciplines in the social sciences. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows users to search an an article's citation data to find similar works or works citing a specific author.
Web of Science Core Collection
Portal to several databases that index scholarly and technical literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Sociological Abstracts OhioLINK Research Database (1963-2005)
Call Number: Connect to online version at OhioLINK (1963-2005)
ISBN: 0038-0202
An index to research sponsored in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences

Peer-reviewed electronic journals:

British Journal of Sociology of Education, ISSN: 1465-3346 (online), Coverage: 01/01/2005 - 12/31/2009

Sociology of Education, ISSN: 1939-8573 (online), Coverage: 01/01/2004 - present

Directory of Open Access Journals - Sociology (General)

Directory of Open Access Journals - Education

Educational Sociology Commons - A collection of open access articles collected from institutional repositories across the world.

Academic Search Complete

More recommendations

You can also find excellent suggestions for specific databases, journal titles, and ways of finding articles in the LibGuides for individual subjects.