LibGuides: I-Corps Program Resources: Engineering and Science Resources

Databases

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to several databases that index scholarly and technical literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

SciTech Connect:
Index to research literature in science, technology, engineering and energy-related disciplines covering the 1940s to the present. Contains over 2.5 million citations to journal articles, technical reports, conference papers, books, multimedia, dissertations, and patents as well as full text for over 323,000 reports sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy. Disciplines covered include biology, chemistry, energy use and conservation, environmental sciences, fission and nuclear technologies, fossil fuels, geosciences, materials, mathematics and computing, national defense, physics, and power generation and distribution. Consolidation of two separate databases, Energy Citations Database and Information BridgeCoverage.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
BIOSIS (Biological Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to worldwide scholarly journals in biology and life sciences.
More information available in the BIOSIS LibGuide
Biological Abstracts / BIOSIS Previews collects abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature. Biological Abstracts contains references to journal items focusing on vital biological and medical research findings, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Approximately 5,500 international journals are monitored, representing virtually every life science discipline.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to worldwide literature on the biology, ecology, and human impact on the environment
arXiv This link opens in a new window
Platform for searching and accessing full text of repository of research articles in physics and related fields, including mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.

Engineering Librarian

John Napp

Email Me

Contact:

John Napp

Associate Professor & Engineering Librarian

University of Toledo

CL 1024H

419-530-3948

Subjects: Engineering