LibGuides: I-Corps Program Resources: Business Resources

How to Videos!

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to publications and information on business topics.

Gartner Portal
Insights on current technology trends, vendors, and technology-enabled business strategies.

Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Contains current company and industry information as well as full text from business periodicals. Includes industry rankings, company profiles and histories, market share data, and investment research reports.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Contains corporate and financial information on over 35,000 U.S. and foreign public companies, both active and inactive. Also includes access to the Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Database, which has information on millions of private companies.
referenceUSA This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed information on more than 14 million companies located in the United States plus 1.5 million companies in Canada. TOLEDO-LUCAS COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY RESOURCE - Get a public library card here.

ThomasNet
(formerly Thomas Register of American Manufacturers)
ThomasNet provides a yellow pages of products and services, including links to product catalogs.
IQS Directory
A listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace.

North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
The NAICS code is used in a variety of reference sources to designate the industries in which a company is engaged. NAICS replaces the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC), which is still used by some publications.

Find industry and market reports from the federal government.

Economic Census
by U.S. Census Bureau
Extensive statistics collected about U.S. business every 5 years.
Trade Data & Analysis
by International Trade Administration
Get the latest data and reports produced by ITA's trade specialists.
Annual Survey of Manufactures
by U.S. Census Bureau
National and state data by NAICS includes number of employees, payroll, cost of materials, capital expenditures, value of shipments, and more.
Annual Integrated Economic Survey (AIES)
The Annual Integrated Economic Survey (AIES) is a re-engineered survey designed to integrate and replace seven existing annual business surveys into a streamlined single survey.
The surveys integrated into the AIES are:
Annual Capital Expenditures Survey (ACES)
Annual Retail Trade Survey (ARTS)
Annual Survey of Manufactures (ASM)
Annual Wholesale Trade Survey (AWTS)
Manufacturers’ Unfilled Orders Survey (M3UFO)
Report of Organization (COS)
Service Annual Survey (SAS)
Data.gov
The federal government’s open data site with over 200,000 datasets.
USA.gov Data and Statistics
Brief summary of U.S. government department statistic portals.

Email Me

Contact:

John Napp

Associate Professor & Engineering Librarian

University of Toledo

CL 1024H

419-530-3948

Subjects: Engineering