These books have been place on permanent reserve for your courses. Ask for them at the Circulation Desk at the Carlson Library, UToledo main campus:
Monitoring Positive Pressure Therapy in Sleep-Related Breathing Disorders
Providing good quality sleep to people with sleep-related breathing disorders is a major challenge for respiratory physiotherapists and other professionals working in the field. These patients chronically suffer from the negative effects of interrupted sleep, a consequence of increased respiratory effort, disturbing arousals and constant hypoxias. Using positive pressure equipment every night goes far beyond simply programming a device and choosing a mask. This book provides a deep analysis and interpretation of the respiratory flow curves during sleep in patients using pressure therapy. It also helps the reader to understand the influence of the physiological and pathophysiological processes on the respiratory pattern during sleep. Consisting of multiples figures, graphics and case examples, this practical work offers a comprehensive and didactic approach to using pressure therapy for sleep apnea treatment. The target audience is Sleep Medicine clinicians,as well as physicians from different specialties (Otolaryngologists, Pulmonologists, Neurologists), Physical Therapists, Dentists, Speech Pathologists, and all other professionals who work with sleep-disordered breathing field.
Goldsmith's Assisted Ventilation of the Neonate
A must-have reference for the entire NICU, Goldsmith's Assisted Ventilation of the Neonate, 7th Edition, is the only fully comprehensive, evidence-based guide to all aspects of this fast-changing field. Easy to use and multidisciplinary in scope, this trusted reference provides authoritative guidance on contemporary management of neonatal respiratory diseases, with an emphasis on evidence-based pharmacologic and technologic advances that improve outcomes and quality of life in newborns. It's an outstanding resource for neonatologists and NICU professionals to acquire new knowledge and techniques in this critical area of neonatal care. Covers all aspects of both basic and advanced respiratory management of neonates: general principles and concepts; assessment, diagnosis and monitoring methods; therapeutic respiratory interventions; adjunctive interventions; and special situations and outcomes. Provides updated content on rapidly changing technology and guidelines for assisted ventilation, with up-to-date descriptions of bedside methodologies and the rationale for providing all types of ventilator care in infants. Contains new chapters on respiratory gas conditioning, diagnosis and management of PPHN, care of the infant with CDH, gaps in knowledge, and future directions. Includes significant updates on cardiovascular assessment and management, as well as complications of respiratory support. Provides extensive, full-color visual support with photographs, drawings, charts and diagrams, and radiographic images throughout. Features more than 30 appendices that help you quickly find normal values, assessment charts, ICU flow charts, procedure steps and other useful, printable forms. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pulmonary Function Measurement in Noninvasive Ventilatory Support
Nunn and Lumb's Applied Respiratory Physiology
Core Topics in Airway Management
Ventilatory Support and Oxygen Therapy in Elder, Palliative and End-Of-Life Care Patients
Diagnostic and Interventional Bronchoscopy in Children
Preventing Transmission of Pandemic Influenza and Other Viral Respiratory Diseases
Principles of Pharmacology for Respiratory Care
Pediatric respiratory diseases : a comprehensive textbook
Textbook of Pulmonary Rehabilitation
Hagberg and Benumof's Airway Management
Essentials of cardiac anesthesia
Influenza and Respiratory Care
Respiratory Care Anatomy and Physiology: foundations for clinical practice
Prepare to think critically, take a more clinical perspective, and connect theory with practice! Written specifically for respiratory care students in an easy-to-understand format, Respiratory Care Anatomy and Physiology: Foundations for Clinical Practice, 4th Editiondetails applied respiratory and cardiovascular physiology and how anatomy relates to physiological functions. Content spans the areas of detailed anatomy and physiology of the pulmonary, cardiovascular, and renal systems, and covers the physiological principles underlying common therapeutic, diagnostic, and monitoring therapies and procedures. Thoroughly updated to reflect changes in the NBRC exam, this comprehensive, clinically relevant text features open-ended concept questions that help you learn how to think like the expert you aim to become. Chapter outlines, chapter objectives, key terms, and a bulleted points to remember feature highlight important concepts and make content more accessible. Open-ended concept questions require reasoned responses based on thorough comprehension of the text, fostering critical thinking and discussion. Clinical Focus boxes throughout the text place key subject matter in a clinical context to help you connect theory with practice by understanding how physiology guides clinical decision-making in the real world. Appendixes contain helpful tables, formulas and definitions of terms and symbols. Evolve resources include a 600-question test bank in NBRC-style, PowerPoint presentations with ARS questions, an image collection, and an answer key to concept questions. UPDATED! Thoroughly updated content reflects changes in the NBRC exam. NEW and UPDATED! New images enhance understanding of key concepts.
Depression and anxiety in patients with chronic respiratory diseases
Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care
Noninvasive Ventilation in High-Risk Infections and Mass Casualty Events
Spencer's Pathology of the Lung
Manual of Neonatal Respiratory Care, 4th ed.
Search the catalog of the Toledo-Lucas County Public Library system: