LibGuides: Respiratory Care: Find Articles

Essential Research Databases

Below is a select list of research databases from which to begin searching for articles. To view more databases in other disciplines visit Research Databases.

See also: Evidence-Based Practice

Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary index to scholarly publications in nearly all academic areas of study.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
CINAHL
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
Google Scholar
Search engine of scholarly material found on the Web.

To activate "Find it @ UT" feature to assist in connecting to full text options or interlibrary loan, go to Google Scholar settings > Library and type in Toledo. Check all boxes to add additional links to full text to search results.
PubMed
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.

Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Index to publications on sports, fitness, and related disciplines.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
Web of Science Platform
Portal to several databases including Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS, MEDLINE, and Derwent Innovations Index. Formerly called 'Web of Knowledge'

More information available in the Web of Science LibGuide

Selected Journals in Respiratory Therapy

American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine
Official journal of the American Thoracic Society, medical section of the American Lung Association
RT [electronic resource]: the journal for respiratory care practitioners

Respiratory Care

Essential Research Databases

Selected Journals in Respiratory Therapy

Online Journals Listing