Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mathematics: Journals & Databases

This guide is intended to provide a starting point for your research in mathematics and statistics.

Find Journal Articles (& More)

The following databases will help you identify journal articles on your mathematics research topics. 

Key Databases

Related Databases

MathSciNet Guides

Below are guides to using the MathSciNet database:

Find Electronic Journals

You can search our online journal list to find out if a particular mathematics title you are interested in is available electronically through UToledo Libraries.

You can also browse the list by subject. Click on "Mathematics" under "Browse by Discipline" to browse all math journals available online through UToledo Libraries.

Find Journals in Any Format

All of the Libraries' current journal subscriptions are electronic, and we have purchased numerous collections of digitized back volumes. However, we still have print, microfilm, and microfiche copies of many older journals.

You can search the UToledo online catalog to find out if we have a particular journal in any format, including electronic.

 

Find Full Text From a Citation

Already have citations to journal articles?  Click here to find out if the full text is available through UToledo Libraries.

Can't Find It Here?

If you can't find the article you want at UToledo, we can try to obtain a copy of it from another library. Click here for more information on our interlibrary loan service

To proceed placing your request, use the links below.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a specialized search engine that can help you find relevant works in the world of scholarly literature. However, not everything you find will be freely accessible. 

If you use Google Scholar on campus, you can take advantage of some of the Libraries' full-text subscriptions.

Google Scholar Search

Recent Articles by UToledo Mathematics Researchers

Loading ...

Contact Your Librarian Liaison

University of Toledo Libraries
Phone: 419.530.7981