LibGuides: Child Advocacy: Find Articles

Finding Articles

For journal articles, newspaper articles, and magazine articles, we suggest you search the UToledo Libraries’ Research Databases. Some are suggested below. These sources lead to more full-text than do Google, Google Scholar, Yahoo, etc. An excellent way to search is by keyword that combines 2 concepts. Note the use of the AND to connect our two concepts:

Example keyword search: "health care" and “child advocacy”

Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary index to scholarly publications in nearly all academic areas of study.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
APA PsycInfo
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in psychology and related fields

APA PsycInfo: More info available in the PsycINFO LibGuide

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Finding tool for locating electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index to journal literature in psychology, behavioral sciences and related fields.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
SocINDEX with Full Text
Is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
Social Sciences Citation Index
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in over 3,000 journals across 50 disciplines in the social sciences. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows users to search an an article's citation data to find similar works or works citing a specific author.