LibGuides: COVID-19 Resources: COVID-19 Research Literature

Government information sources relating to the COVID-19 pandemic

Browse the University Libraries catalog for U.S. Federal Government produced information on the COVID-19 pandemic (e-books and e-documents)

See more information here.

Research Databases

Search the following databases for literature on COVID-19. Links to pursue full-text access are provided in each database.

DisasterLit
One of the most important tools in finding grey literature on disaster health topics. Disaster Lit contains a variety of useful grey literature, such as:
Expert guidelines, Research reports,Conference proceedings,Training materials,Fact sheets,Web sites
more...less...
All of the references in Disaster Lit are available online for free.
Disaster Lit was developed by the New York Academy of Medicine through a contract awarded from the National Library of Medicine. It was maintained by the New York Academy of Medicine from 2002 to 2010, and is now managed by NLM. (RETIRED: June 6, 2021, past datasets still available.)

More than 1,000 associations, government agencies, and nongovernment organizations have been selected as sources of documents for Disaster Lit.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Suited for pharmacovigilance, systematic reviews and biomedical research. Coverage from 1947 -- contains conference abstracts dating from 2009.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.
Web of Science Platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to several databases including Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS, MEDLINE, and Derwent Innovations Index. Formerly called 'Web of Knowledge'
More information available in the Web of Science LibGuide

Literature Collections

Comprehensive updated collections of COVID-19 literature

2019 Novel Coronavirus Research Compendium
Collection of emerging research studies on SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19, curated and reviewed by a team at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Collection of COVID-19 Citations
Public Zotero library (no account required) developed by Yale Cushing/Whitney Medical Library. Daily updates from PubMed, ClinicalTrials.gov, Disaster Lit, and preprints from bioRxiv and medRxiv
CORD-19 Open Research Data
Tool using natural language processing to aggregate articles hosted by Semantic Scholar
COVID-19 Open Research Map
Interactively explore research output and view connections between documents
COVID-19 Research Articles Downloadable Database
The Stephen B. Thacker CDC Library is collecting COVID-19 research articles and compiling them into an easily accessible and downloadable database to help researchers find the latest COVID-19 research. Includes grey literature. Updated daily.
LitCovid
Curated collection of journal articles, hosted by the National Library of Medicine
COVID-19 Literature Selections
Public Zotero library (no account required) of selected COVID-19 literature of clinical and public health relevance compiled for the UTMC Clinical Operations Team by Nursing Librarian Jodi Jameson

Journal-Specific Article Collections

JAMA Network
Filter by publication and article type
The New England Journal of Medicine
Collection of COVID-19 articles with expert Q&A's and audio interviews
The Lancet
Articles from across The Lancet journals as they are published
BMJ Journals
Featuring articles on COVID-19 from BMJ specialty journals

Clinical Trials (see more at the U.S. National Library of Medicine)

Evidence Syntheses

Syntheses and summaries of the current best available evidence

Clinical Resource Collections

Clinical information and tool kits incorporating the current best available evidence

COVID-19 Resources

Latest Articles in PubMed

Select recent ebooks from the University Libraries Catalog

Epidemic-logistics Modeling: A New Perspective on Operations Research (2020)

Charting the Next Pandemic: Modeling Infectious Disease Spreading in the Data Science Age (2019)

Psychiatry of Pandemics: A Mental Health Response to Infection Outbreak (2019)

Bioemergency Planning: A Guide for Healthcare Facilities (2018)

Bats and Human Health: Ebola, SARS, Rabies and Beyond (2018)

Emerging and Re-emerging Viral Infections: Advances in Microbiology, Infectious Diseases and Public Health. Volume 6 (2017)

Global Virology I - Identifying and Investigating Viral Diseases (2015)

Understanding Coronavirus / Raul Rabadan (2020)

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19): Epidemiology, Pathogenesis, Diagnosis, and Therapeutics / Shailendra K. Saxena, editor Publication: Singapore : Springer, 2020

Highly Infectious Diseases in Critical Care: A Comprehensive Clinical Guide / Jorge Hidalgo, Laila Woc-Colburn, editors (2020)

Viral Sovereignty and Technology Transfer: The Changing Global System for Sharing Pathogens for Public Health Research / edited by Sam Halabi, Rebecca Katz (2020)

Contact Tracing in Post-Covid World: A Cryptologic Approach / Pranab Chakraborty, Subhamoy Maitra, Mridul Nandi, Suprita Talnikar (2020)

COVID-19 in New York City: An Ecology of Race and Class Oppression / Deborah Wallace, Rodrick Wallace (2021)

Internet of Things and sensor network for COVID-19 / Siba Kumar Udgata, Nagender Kumar Suryadevara (2021)

Features and management of acute and chronic neuro-Covid (2022)

Essential writing, communication and narrative skills for medical scientists before and after the COVID era (2022)

Coronavirus disease : from origin to outbreak (2022)

Mechanical ventilation amid the COVID-19 pandemic : a guide for physicians and engineers (2022)

Post-pandemic world : sustainable living on a wounded planet / John Erik Meyer (2022)

University and school collaboration during a pandemic : sustaining educational opportunity and reinventing education / Fernando M. Reimers, Francisco J. Marmolejo, editors (2022)

Quality of work-life during pandemic : data analysis and mathematical modeling / Gitanjali Rahul Shinde, Soumi Majumder, Haribhau R. Bhapkar, Parikshit N. Mahalle (2022)

COVID-19 pandemic : research and development activities from modeling to realization / Mamata Mohapatra, Balamati Choudhury, Suddhasatwa Basu, editors (2022)

Colonialism and the COVID-19 pandemic : perspectives from indigenous psychology / Arthur W. Blume (2022)

Unravelling long COVID / Don Goldenberg, Marc Dichter (2023)

Intelligent and transformative production in pandemic times : proceedings of the 26th International Conference on Production Research / Chin-Yin Huang, Rob Dekkers, Shun Fung Chiu, Daniela Popescu, Luis Quezada, editors (2023)

Ageing in times of the COVID-19 pandemic / Julia Simonson, Jenna Wünsche, Clemens Tesch-Römer, editors (2023)

University Libraries Catalog