Videos: Other Online Video Sources

Watch tv shows, movies, and channels for free!

TV and Movie content from Sony Pictures.

Browse or Search movie clips by actor, title, director, and other qualities on the Fandango Movieclips YouTube channel.

Enjoy documentaries, animations, alternative dramas and interactive productions on the web.

The Interviews: An Oral History of Television (formerly the Archive of American Television) collects in-depth video interviews with TV's greatest legends and pioneers. Browse the interviews by person, show, topic or profession.

Compilation of classic film and television from around the web.

This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts.

U.S. Presidential campaign commercials, 1952-2016

Collections of items recorded from television, including commercials, old television shows, government proceedings, and more.

Films about American History from the Public Broadcasting System (PBS).

Vintage films of Native Americans. Being from archival footage, some are incomplete or of poor video quality, but are valuable for their depictions.

Historical films from the Library of Congress.

Videos free for streaming for educational purposes only. Can use menus to browse by discipline and grade level.

Features a collection of unedited news film from the WSB (Atlanta) and WALB (Albany, Ga.) television archives documenting America's struggle for racial equality.

A national preserve of documentary films about American roots cultures.

Collection of unmediated video drawn from top conferences, universities, and public forums. Some 'premium' (that is, not free) content as well.

Free Online Lectures from PBS and NPR stations.

Documentary film series from PBS.

This library of academic and cultural films features collections from the Academic Film Archive and the Media Burn Independent Film Archive, as well as a selection of documentaries created by Dorothy Fadiman. In addition, films from the University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archeology and Anthropology are presented including those by Watson Kintner who used film to document his world travels, and the popular television show from the 1950s: “What in the World?”

Local talks on all manner of topics, recorded and streamed by WGTE, the Toledo public broadcasting station.

Enjoy documentaries, animations, alternative dramas and interactive productions on the web.

Science programing from PBS.

Documentary film series from PBS.

Short educational and inspirational talks by current experts.

A digital archive of ethnographic field video for use by scholars and instructors.

Open collection of documentary and historical films from a variety of sources.

Pulls documentaries from a variety of websites and arranges them by subject category, etc.

Features a collection of unedited news film from the WSB (Atlanta) and WALB (Albany, Ga.) television archives documenting America's struggle for racial equality.

An analysis of news and public affairs independent from traditional corporate media is available from this diverse video library. From Democracy Now's daily news program, to three days of TV news coverage following the 911 attacks, to Mosaic’s timely clips of Middle East newscasts, to UCSF's Tobacco Industry Videos: These collections offer an alternative way to view and interpret current news and public affairs. Many of these videos are available for free download.

The collection now contains 350,000 news programs collected over 3 years from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. The archive is updated with new broadcasts 24 hours after they are aired. Older materials are also being added. All clips are in 30 second intervals, click on the show name at top of clip to see other clips from same show and date.

Metavid is a community driven archive of legislative video from both houses of the U.S. Congress, spanning from early 2006 to the present. This archive is searchable by speaker name, spoken text, date, metadata we've scraped from outside sources and user contributions.

Thousands of television commercials created or collected by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency, dated 1950s - 1980s. Browse by company or product category. At Duke University.

Database of current television advertising, including a list of songs used in ads.

Watch commercial aired during the Super Bowl since 1980.

Current and vintage television commercials from the United Kingdom.

U.S. Presidential campaign commercials, 1952-2016.

Advertising that targets gays or lesbians, or uses GLBT stereotypes (in positive or negative ways).

Short videos contributed by BBC viewers.

A free online video and Web TV platform where you can watch movies online and download films by award winning filmmakers. Many independent and student films.

These thousands of videos were contributed by Archive users and community members. These videos are available for free download.

One of the world's largest video-uploading sites.